Prospeed stringing guide

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by Danstevens, Jan 18, 2009.

1. Danstevens

Danstevens Regular Member

Student
    Hi everyone. I am very new to stringing and discovered the Prospeed stringing guide. I know that it covers 1 piece but many people on here seem to thing 2 piece is better; why is this? Also, is it safe to use the Prospeed guide for all rackets and tensions?

Thanks in advance. I've no idea what I'd do without BCF.

2. blundey

blundey Regular Member

Hi Dan,

I used the prospeed guide for prestringing and found it very helpful, it was when i got to tensioning that i got confused myself. Its an old school method now and there are better methods of stringing out there now.

The two piece and one piece is personal preference. So ignore that for now.

Learn to do it one way and youll find learning other ways a hell of alot easier. For example if you do it the prospeed way then it teaches you to string one peice from left to right. Many people here say this is bad as it causes undue stress to the frame. To be honest, ive used this method on numerous rackets at numerous tensions and not had a problem yet.

Dink also posted a picture of how to start from the centre mains and work your way out.

So to conclude as ive probably confused you. Learn it as per prospeed, then all youneed to do is adapt it to work from the centre out. Its a simple case of leave a loop next to the handle and starting from the centre.

if u need any more tips give me a shout, but bare in mind ive only done 5 rackets so far.

3. coachgary

coachgary Regular Member