Yonex NS500 or APACS? (For a beginner)

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by lynx101, Feb 12, 2009.

1. lynx101

lynx101 Regular Member

Hi, I would rate myself as a beginner in terms of badminton. I'm mainly going to be playing in doubles matches, but since I'm a beginner (I can do the basic shots- just need to improve accuracy/technique) I'm only going to spend £40 max. I'm not really a strong player at the moment, so from my understanding, a stiff racket wouldn't benefit me- so I'm going with a medium flexibility one.

So would anyone be able to recommend me the Yonex Nanospeed 500 or should I try one of the APACS rackets? (APACS Nano 800 perhaps? I would get the 900, but it's stiff...). Oh and which of these APACS websites are genuine for the UK?

apacs-spots.co.uk OR apacsuk.co.uk

Thanks.

2. Script

Script Regular Member

I would say Apac because the clones they make, say Armortec 900 are like $65 -ish and they are high-end yonex racquets. I don't actually know the price of yonex but people here sell Apacs 65-ish.

3. Script

Script Regular Member

$65 dollars and £40 on the site for a nano 900 power.

4. red_dragon

red_dragon Regular Member

as a beginner, you might want to try the apacs as higher end yonex does tend to cost a bit, and the apacs feels quite similar to its yonex counterpart.

if it were yonex, i could suggest the arc7 (maybe arc9 if u like pink :p) or AT900T for doubles for beginner. apacs equivilent would be edgesaber 7/9 or Fusion 900. also yonex would prob. cost about 3 times as much as apacs. don't really want to spend that much starting out.

also.... since Apacs are like clones (not fake yonex, but own brand) of Yonex.... don't think they'll make fake apacs. (i could be wrong:()

5. jymbalaya

jymbalaya Regular Member

i would actually think about the Nanospeed 500. it seems like a good racket for teh price, and from what i felt, was pretty solid.