Black Knight Rackets / Equipment

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ckaSVEN, Feb 12, 2009.

1. ckaSVEN

ckaSVEN Regular Member

Hi, I have just joined a club in my city and was wondering what Black Knight Racket / Equipment in general is good.

All I have right now is a HL racket that I bought at my local sports dealer for about $30-35 and a fake Yonex racket that I bought from eBay [I didn't know it was fake prior to buying it :(]

Here is the list of what they have -

I want to get a light, very durable / strong racket since I am pretty short and small compared to others. But I have no equipment buying experience. The badminton club leader told me to buy the HL racket to start off. And now since there is a discount with the Black Knight equipment above, I think it would be a good deal for me.

Does anyone have any thoughts on the Black Knight Photon or recommend any other set ups posted above? Also, I have no experience with grips and stringing . So which ones should I get if I bought one of the rackets above? Since it only says only the only racket that comes strung is the Photon XL [which I am not interested in at all since it is longer and heavier]. Who would I ask to string / grip my racket? Do you think Sports Authority or **** Sports people would do it or what? Thank you!

#1 ckaSVEN, Feb 12, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2009
  2. Sketchy

Sketchy Regular Member

Ski Tech
    It sounds like you're probably a relative beginner (no offense intended).

That being the case, you'd probably do well to steer clear of the superlight series (feather-krypton), as you'll probably struggle to generate power with them. Plus, I don't think you should be spending that kind of money yet.

I also wouldn't recommend any of the first 5 rackets on your list, to anyone - you shouldn't even be considering anything with a steel shaft, unless you play your badminton on the beach.