racket recommendation

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by lazefire, Feb 23, 2009.

1. lazefire

lazefire Regular Member

Student
    i am a newbie, tat jus joined BC. My Primary racket just broke, that is the Kason Legerity l6, Now i am looking for a 5U racket too. In threads and the internet, i found out that the Karakal SL70 and Mtec70 are the lightest rackets in the world.
    I decided to get the:
    1. Karakal Mtec70
    2. Yonex NBG95, strung at 24lbs.
    3. Karakal PU Super Grip.

Would u recommend it if:

I am a 13yr old "advanced" boy, 1.5m and 35kg, that likes light rackets. For overshots from the baseline, i would hit till the middle of the other court. For drops, my accuracy and strength is quite good. Netting, quite good. But for lifting, i am quite weak for lifting.
    My agility speed is good. I want to get it strung at 24lbs because i realise that i need to improve on my shots. I like smooth, soft and i do not like overgrips, because i do not have a big hand and it will add weight to the racket. I care more about my performance with it and i sweat averagely. I often play 3-4 times a week and i am a serious player. I am a player that uses all the shots. But i use mostly drop shots. I do not have a budget.

Would u recommend me buying these items according to my statement? If you do, Please help me find out or tell me what shops in Eastern Singapore that sells these items. Thx in advanced.

Regards,
    LazeFire.

2. ronyyk76

ronyyk76 Regular Member

FYI: I can assure you that Karakal is not the lightest in the world, I knew as I used to own one.

3. Sketchy

Sketchy Regular Member

Ski Tech
    I'd suggest stringing at much lower tension. It's more important you have the power to clear to the back of the court first - you can worry about accuracy later. Not having a deep clear is a *huge* weakness.
    I also think you're probably wasting your money on NBG95, but that's up to you.