Hi everyone

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by norcalstringer, Mar 10, 2009.

1. norcalstringer

norcalstringer Regular Member

I'm somewhat new to BC but I have about 14 years of experience playing badminton. I picked up the sport in high school and I've really spent a lot of time learning on the courts trying to improve. I am proud to say that I am a badminton addict or "baddict".

My first racket was a Yonex ISO 800 which I played with for 10 years until it finally broke. So, I ended up buying the Armortec 700 which was a major upgrade to my game after being with the ISO 800 for so long! :)

Thanks for reading!

2. ctjcad

ctjcad Regular Member

^^Welcome..^^

..to BCDF, norcalstringer!:)..Looking at your screen-name, i take it you're also a baddy stringer??..Yeah, you can say the majority of BCers are baddy followers. But i think most of us can be considered "BC-addict"...:p
    Whereabouts in NorCal are you residing?
    Anyway, keep visiting us and enjoy surfing here!;):cool:

3. norcalstringer

You're correct, sir! :) I am a stringer as I have been stringing for the past 8 years although I don't have one of those cool, expensive stringers. :D Currently, I have an old Gamma stringer but it still works. LOL!

I live in the Bay Area and I play at GGBC in Emeryville. We're blessed to have several badminton dedicated gyms in the area but GGBC is my favorite. Everyone is friendly and it is not hard to pick up a game if you are by yourself.

4. ctjcad

ctjcad Regular Member

^^Btw..^

..i just noticed you've been a member here since 2004..:p
    Yeah, heard about all those baddy clubs up in NorCal..Do you think they should get some kind of an international baddy tourney up there, considering the large amount of baddy followers in the Bay/NorCal area. I think they deserve to get one of those tourneys. If, SoCal can do it, so can NorCal, agree??..:)

5. norcalstringer

Yes, I have been a member for some time but I'm slowly coming out of my shell. :D