User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 17 of 33
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default My racket cannot be replaced?

    I found a crack on my Armortec 700 old version a couple of days ago, but i don't know how it happened because i did not clash and i barely mishit. Anyways i emailed mybadmintonstore.com (thats where i bought it from) and they said i can be replaced because it is a discontinued model? Obviously it is not discontinued (or is it?).

    This is the reply i got from them:

    Hi Andrew,

    The AT700 Old Version will not be covered by warranty because it is a
    discontinued model. Yonex Sunrise will not grant any warranty on
    discontinued racket.

    Best regards,
    Winston Chan
    MBS

    is it true i cannot get it replaced?

  2. #2
    Moderator drifit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yes, it is a discontinued version.
    err.... how long is your warranty period?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'm not sure but I only had the racket for barely 4 months.

  4. #4
    Moderator drifit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xXAceecAXx View Post
    I'm not sure but I only had the racket for barely 4 months.
    funny. mybadmintonstore.com sold to you an old version of At700 and cant provide warranty. not even inform you earlier that this version no longer under warranty coverage? how about exchange to current version?
    maybe need grandmaster silentheart's advice.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    maybe i should email them again? has anybody had there old version AT700 replaced with the current version?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    vancouver
    Posts
    626
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it can be a paint chip so do post a couple pictures for us and for MBS and ask.

    honestly MBS should have other at700 old version worse comes to worse ask for swap + cash on your end because its only 4months *considering no major signs of abuse* i'd complain my head off if i were you because i know that racket would burn a hole in your wallet. at700old is hard to come by =(

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Distanc3 View Post
    it can be a paint chip so do post a couple pictures for us and for MBS and ask.

    honestly MBS should have other at700 old version worse comes to worse ask for swap + cash on your end because its only 4months *considering no major signs of abuse* i'd complain my head off if i were you because i know that racket would burn a hole in your wallet. at700old is hard to come by =(
    I'm pretty sure its not a paint chip and yes...it DID burn a hole in my wallet =[
    oh and btw how do I resize the pictures because they're too big

    [IMG]file:///C:/Users/Andrew%20Leung/Desktop/ARMORTEC%20700%20PICTURES/DSC00099.JPG[/IMG][IMG]file:///C:/Users/Andrew%20Leung/Desktop/ARMORTEC%20700%20PICTURES/DSC00099.JPG[/IMG]

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    vancouver
    Posts
    626
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ^ upload to tinypic.com and change it to website size

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Distanc3 View Post
    ^ upload to tinypic.com and change it to website size
    thanks!

    Here are the pics
    Attached Images Attached Images    

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,272
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Distanc3 View Post
    it can be a paint chip so do post a couple pictures for us and for MBS and ask.

    honestly MBS should have other at700 old version worse comes to worse ask for swap + cash on your end because its only 4months *considering no major signs of abuse* i'd complain my head off if i were you because i know that racket would burn a hole in your wallet. at700old is hard to come by =(
    Uhh....nobody has another AT700 for sale, especially MBS if they're selling individual pieces for $400+ US.

  11. #11
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    vancouver
    Posts
    626
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    no, there are at700 floating around on BC once in a while, i've just recently purchased a JP a couple days ago. and it's being shipped now.

    if he wants to buy one he can lurk around

  12. #12
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,272
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I meant in terms of shops and stuff....we occassionally have people hoarding huge supplies of rare racquets.

  13. #13
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    vancouver
    Posts
    626
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yahoo auction (hk) also have rare items for cheap as well
    i recently got a ti10 first genand at700 old for 150CAD a peice

    luxis place has old stock for sale as well and i believe their price is lower than MBS

  14. #14
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    mybadmintonstore.com does not seem to want to replace my racket =( IF i send it to yonex myself will they replace it for me? oh and can someone give me yonex sunrise's email? thanks.

  15. #15
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    vancouver
    Posts
    626
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    customerservice@yonexcanada.com

    its a distributor in Alberta, give it a shot good luck buddy =)

  16. #16
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    47
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Distanc3 View Post
    customerservice@yonexcanada.com

    its a distributor in Alberta, give it a shot good luck buddy =)
    thanks bud...but my racket is not CD coded BUT! it is IP coded which is a code meaning that the racket does not have a specific distributor?

    (this is the thread I'm talking about: http://www.badmintoncentral.com/foru...ad.php?t=68921)

  17. #17
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    vancouver
    Posts
    626
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    well xXAceecAXx i dont know how much help it would be to talk to the Yonex Rep for Canada since this racket was not purchased from Canada, or CD coded or the store is from Canada but its still worth a try especially if you tell them how much you've paid.

    i honestly dont think they can compensate with the same racket but i think this is your last straw good luck bud

    btw do you mind letting us know how much you paid? ALSO DID YOU GET MBS TO STRING IT? if so YONEX can verify if theres an error and they might be able to enforce something? *random thought*

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 116
    : 06-27-2012, 11:21 PM
  2. Got my broken ArcSaber5 replaced!!!
    By IRNINJAH in forum Broken Rackets
    Replies: 4
    : 04-17-2010, 03:40 PM
  3. Help! Which model replaced Yonex SHB-98?
    By mlvezina in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 4
    : 11-11-2008, 10:32 PM
  4. Light Bulbs replaced!!
    By skyy325 in forum United Badminton Club ( UBC )
    Replies: 6
    : 08-05-2008, 01:25 PM
  5. Thinking of Getting String Replaced
    By masson in forum Badminton String
    Replies: 16
    : 12-19-2007, 03:54 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •