Met my wife whilst playing!

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by aushaw, Apr 12, 2009.

1. aushaw

aushaw Regular Member

Technical Education in Dentistry
    I must thank the badminton gods. I have been playing badminton on a rec level for the past 40 years and have recently started playing the Masters circuit.
    I met my (now)wife 8 years ago on the badminton court and we both play ardently! Of course playing mixed is half the fun, provided we remember to never argue on the court (only try to win!)My wife started playing more seriously and taking lessons and yes improving well - and at aged 55 looks 20years younger than she is!

I have been fortunate to have played whilst traveling on work around Canada/USA and most countries in the world. It can make good friends for you and keep you healthy as well!

I look forward to many more years of badminton, trying to stay healthy and make more friends around the world - thank you Badminton !

2. ZhiWeiZ

ZhiWeiZ Regular Member

Student
    Good to hear that...
    I wish i can find my "other half" too...

3. aushaw

aushaw Regular Member

Dont worry as long as you are having a good time playing and dont get too uptight! Just be your nice casual self and Im sure you'll get noticed! What level do you play at and where do you play?

4. Oldhand

Oldhand Moderator

Broadcast Systems Integration
    You should form a Mixed Doubles pair and play in tourneys.
    That will help confine all your arguments to the badminton court :D

5. venkatesh

venkatesh Regular Member

editor
    That's nice.

How did you meet her exactly? Did you invite her to play mixed? Did you show off your badminton skills to impress her? Or did she impress you with her graceful court movements?

More details would be much appreciated :)

Who knows? This could be another telenovela story. :D

6. drifit

drifit newbie

PM
    in this case, i need to have schedule like Oldhand.
    Monday till Sunday. more opportunity to get know more gals. :eek: