Results 1 to 4 of 4
Thread: Rule Query - Touching the net
10-26-2009, 03:45 PM #1
Rule Query - Touching the net
If team A hit the shuttlecock and team b are running in to meet it - the shuttlecock then hits the net and drops down on the side of team A but Team B then hit the net, i.e. after the net has been hit by the shuttlecock, then whose point is it!?
10-26-2009, 03:56 PM #2
After the shuttle hits the net and starts to fall on Team A's side of the court, it is no longer "in play". Team B will not be called for a fault for touching the net, since the shuttle is not in play, therefore Team B will receive the point.
A shuttle is not in play when:
(15.1) it strikes the net or post and starts to fall towards the surface of the court on the strikerís side of the net;
10-28-2009, 06:55 AM #3
What about if team B hit the net at the same time that shuttle is on the chord of the net? Chances will be 50/50 falling over to other side.
10-28-2009, 08:12 AM #4
By george@chongwei in forum Chit-ChatReplies: 3: 11-17-2009, 05:51 AM
By collinsc in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 7: 10-27-2009, 12:18 PM
By hrhkingcol in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 10: 07-06-2009, 07:15 PM
By kwun in forum China Professional PlayersReplies: 55: 04-13-2009, 02:35 AM
By changlong in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 19: 08-14-2005, 04:48 AM