Nanospeed 9900 a good replacement for AT900T?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Reliez, May 3, 2009.

1. Reliez

Reliez Regular Member

Hello Everyone, I've recently looking at getting a new racket!
    I've been using the Armortech900 Technique for about two years, and have been quite happy with it's it's performance. But it's nearing the end of it's life I'm afraid, haha. Too many collisions, and accidents, :p
    So I was wondering, if I was happy with the 900T, would the Nanospeed 9900 be a good replacement for it?
    I've read a few reviews on it, and heard that it has a great swing speed, and good reaction time.
    The one thing that I didn't like from my AT900T was that it seemed a bit on the weak side, and required a bit of effort to generate power. I call myself a mainly defensive semi-offensive player.From what I've heard, the 9900 has the lightness and speed of the 900T, but with added strength. Would anyone who's tried it/ heard about it, recommend it for me?

2. jymbalaya

jymbalaya Regular Member

well, it matters on your level of play, etc. Name what level you are/ where you play/ etc.
    plus, the racket is only as good as the player who wields it. it remains to be seen if you can truly use it. If you have problems with the AT, chances are you probably will need to improve strength before.

3. Reliez

Reliez Regular Member

Well, still on my school's varsity badminton team, I would say intermediate player. I'm a pretty skinny and weak person, so it might by due to my lack of strength too, haha. I usually play at school, but sometimes go to the near by Orange county badminton center once in a while. Like I said, my rackets most likely gonna break soon, so I just want a good racket for my last two years.

4. phamd124

phamd124 Regular Member

Student