Armortec or Nanospeed?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Aeries, May 9, 2009.

1. Aeries

Aeries Regular Member

I currently have an Armortec 150. It's my first and only racket as i only started playing in September, but i'm considering buying a newer, better model seeing as i've discovered my playing style. I'm sticking to Yonex by the way :p

I'm best at doing clears, smashes and lifts, and i've been told numerous times i have a strong arm. I'm not very confident in the subtler shots though like net and drop shots because i either put in too much or too little strength.

When on court i'm best playing from the back or as equals. Can't stand being at the front of the court because i'm tall for my age, so i have to bend down a little which i find uncomfortable and i'm a little slow at getting teeny net shots :)

My question is, should i stick to the armortec series because of my playing style? I really like the power and the head heavy effect, but the problem is, i find that armortec slows me down when i'm forced to stand at the front of the court in mixed doubles due to the traditional 'men at back, woman at the front' :/ I always try and play equals in mixed doubles but sometimes i can't.

So i'm considering nanospeed. Is that better for me? I heard it's fast and powerful, but it's head light and i'll lose some power from my hits. Plus, my friend has a wilson racket and they're pretty light. I've played with it before and to be honest, i didn't like it - felt really puny haha. But that's a wilson racket, not a yonex nanospeed.

2. phamd124

phamd124 Regular Member

Student