Results 1 to 4 of 4
Thread: Blowing of the Shuttle - Legal?
05-14-2009, 10:51 PM #1
Blowing of the Shuttle - Legal?
Hello BC members:
I played doubles last night and i played a drop shot, the opposition front player return it with a net cross court and he followed it...however, upon sensing that the shuttle will not go through our side of the court he blew the shuttle and shuttle landed in our court. Everyone watching had a laugh and i didn't do anything since i thought that was not alright, but his partner who is a senior citizen (over 60) was saying that it was legal because there was no rule saying it was illegal, there was no body contact. So they got the point.
Has anyone experience this trick and is it really legal? Is there really no law for that?
05-14-2009, 11:05 PM #2
05-14-2009, 11:13 PM #3
06-12-2009, 06:18 PM #4
Whether rule or not. Everyone see it differently from you.
As you are the only one who seriously believe that the blowing caused the shuttle to drop over in the other way.
By tlautlau in forum ShuttlecockReplies: 4: 09-25-2009, 11:29 AM
By pwakankar in forum General ForumReplies: 10: 12-19-2005, 07:25 PM
By checkthemc in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 2: 04-17-2005, 02:31 AM
By chungsquared in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 14: 03-22-2005, 02:10 PM
By pandee720 in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 6: 03-09-2005, 12:15 PM