Results 1 to 4 of 4
Thread: Point of Law
05-15-2009, 04:21 PM #1
Point of Law
Need some guidance on a point of law, as the following situation happened in a recent tournament.
During a rally, the opposing side hits a shot at his apponent, this is in a doubles match BTW, the apponent then turns away as he is about to be hit by the shuttle, either in the face or body, the raquet is in the way of the shuttle, the opponent is not looking or may have their eyes closed, the shuttle then hits the raquet and is returned over the net, winning the point.
Love to hear your thoughts and is it covered in the rules? I'll tell you what was called by the opposition, should i get any replies.
05-15-2009, 04:59 PM #2
I would say that would be a point for the return. Nothing illegal occurred, it was just a normal return...albeit it was accidental
05-15-2009, 06:20 PM #3
05-15-2009, 07:05 PM #4
the opponent can be on a tiptoe, then do a 180 flip followed by a somersaut and then hits the shuttle with the racket between its leg.
as long as it is hit with the racket, it doesn't matter.
By Pete LSD in forum Badminton Stringing Techniques & ToolsReplies: 107: 04-17-2012, 01:11 AM
By 16_FeatherS in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 9: 05-14-2011, 01:18 AM
By Wong8Egg in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 5: 03-29-2009, 08:04 AM
By CkcJsm in forum General ForumReplies: 12: 03-19-2009, 08:26 AM
By taneepak in forum Badminton Stringing Techniques & ToolsReplies: 11: 06-30-2004, 06:34 PM