Results 1 to 10 of 10
Thread: faulty or not ?
05-29-2009, 04:19 AM #1
faulty or not ?
Just wonder...is it a fault when making any kind of shot (even doing a high lift), i accidentally mishit the bird but it comes deceiving our oppnts (such as hitting the bird by racket's frame) ?
In my friendly game, it's just treated as usual (no fault perceived), it even gave a point to me.
1). Cud u tell me how it's treated in international/pros games?
2). how is the serve gonna be taken as fault by umpire (at official int'l game)?
05-29-2009, 04:43 AM #2
Mis-hits (as in hitting the frame) used to be faults but are now allowed. If you fluke a mis-hit in to a fortunate position, there isn't really much you can do other than apologise to your opponent. You could put the shuttle deliberately in to the net next serve to give them the point back but an apology is enough.
05-29-2009, 05:09 AM #3
you're not kidding me,right? point by point is struggled to 'one last breathe', how cud i deliberately give them point back??? :-(
05-29-2009, 06:30 AM #4
05-31-2009, 06:33 AM #5
no fault , and play shall carry on. no way in hell am i gonna deliberately give a point back ...
06-02-2009, 10:15 PM #6
ok here's the question
what if you hit the bird by ur FRAME and within wat so ever .03? second it hit the string and gets over your opponent court. And it's all involve with one motion.
is that legal? for international game?
i know it's hard to believe, but sometime it happen to me when returning the smash.
06-02-2009, 10:37 PM #7
double hitting is illegal. But sometimes its very hard for the referee to pick up on due to the quickness of the event. If you know for a fact you double hit the shuttle then be honest and stop play.
Iv done it plenty of times and it has been missed. I dont like cheating so i normally stop play and just say sorry i double hit.
and on topic frame/mishit shots are not illegal. Just raise your hand in apology and continue with play.
06-03-2009, 01:39 AM #8
clear n sound now
06-03-2009, 07:53 PM #9
koo ty for the information
appreciated never knew it illegal =)
06-07-2009, 04:31 AM #10
It shall be a ‘fault’:
13.3 if in play, the shuttle:
13.3.8 is hit twice in succession by the same player. However, a shuttle hitting the head and the stringed area of the racket in one stroke shall not be a ‘fault’