User Tag List
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Thread: Badmintonavenue.com
-
06-16-2009, 08:54 PM #1
Badmintonavenue.com
anyone shop there is this a reliable place?
-
06-16-2009, 09:52 PM #2
I suggest you don't buy online. I find it quite troublesome. California is a badminton state lol. Plenty of badminton stores around, well at least near me :P
-
06-16-2009, 11:13 PM #3
Well, Jing, thats because you live in the bay area. Thats like the badminton capital (if you can call an area a capital) of CA. Here in Sac/EG/NorCal, we're not as fortunate as the SF/SD/SJ/Sunnyvale/Milpitas/TriValley/SoCal people.
The only store near me is Racquet Solutions, and even then, they only stock Head rackets and strings, so not much variety, so also higher prices.
OMGaBeginner09, I'm not too sure about Badminton Avenue but I can say for sure:
BadmintonAlley.com is HIGHLY reliable. Very competitive prices too. And if you call your order in, talk to the manager and you may be able to get a slight discount for ordering if you order quite a bit. They also have a physical store in Sunnyvale, so if you don't like shipping and are in the area, you can simply pick it up.
There's another good one in Arcadia, I forget the name, perhaps the other BCers can help us out on that one.
IMO, stay away from San Diego Badminton, I've heard a few good things, but many many bad things that far outnumber the good. Not worth the trouble IMO when Badminton Alley is pretty much trouble free.
If you're going to order online though, it'd be useful to know what you're looking to buy i.e. racket brands, shuttles, grips, etc. at some places, its cheaper for certain items, but more expensive for others.
-
06-17-2009, 04:12 AM #4
well, I'm not saying buying online is a bad thing. It's just that you don't get to see your product face to face, so if there's a defect or something wrong with the shipment, it's gonna get troublesome.
But if buying online is the only solution, then go for it by all means. Just be careful out there.
Badmintonalley.com is a very good site as singnflip4life mentioned.
There's another site: racketsupply.com
It also has a physical store in Saratoga I believe, and has racket brands such as Kason and Victor.
Badmintonavenue.com looks pretty legit :P but I believe the prices in the other stores mentioned are a lot better.
-
06-17-2009, 01:04 PM #5
Oh of course, I'd much much rather see the product in person. Most especially if buying used, unless I am absolutely someone reputable is selling it, like Ants or Dink or Sgbad. And sending badminton rackets can get kind of finicky because of their fragile nature and odd size.
-
06-17-2009, 02:00 PM #6
Badmintonavenue.com is a reliable and legit badminton supply store. I bought many products from them in the past and I never had problems with them. The prices vary from store to store depending on what you are ordering. What you'll find cheaper here may be selling at higher prices elsewhere and what other products may be selling higher than other stores prices. So best to shop around and check the price yourself. Also a lot of their products if add upto $100, you get free ground shipping in the USA and if you have a big order, call up and talk to someone and you'll get better pricing. It worked for me. Badmintonally.com is also a good site..no problems with them in the past either.
-
01-30-2013, 01:01 PM #7
im curious if badminton avenue is actually reliable, i've searched up on reviews and stumbled upon one that said his shoe box was open and the shoes were used, Is badminton avenue for sure reliable???
-
01-30-2013, 02:05 PM #8
-
01-30-2013, 09:12 PM #9
I bought all my badminton stuff (rackets, shoes, shuttlecocks, bag, grip wraps) from the store. No bad experience although my last purchase was a little over a year ago. They are located in CA.
-
01-31-2013, 05:34 PM #10
also never had any problems with the store, bought some shoes, shuttles and rackets from them before
Similar Threads
-
www.badmintonavenue.com
By victorkid in forum Market PlaceReplies: 0: 01-15-2012, 05:39 PM -
www.badmintonavenue.com
By badboiz86 in forum Market PlaceReplies: 2: 04-17-2010, 12:49 AM -
Badmintonavenue.com?
By MilkRage in forum Market PlaceReplies: 2: 08-31-2009, 08:57 PM -
http://www.badmintonavenue.com geniune?
By 12etsam in forum Market PlaceReplies: 4: 02-24-2009, 02:36 PM -
Has anybody tried www.badmintonavenue.com?
By khtwo in forum Market PlaceReplies: 18: 01-08-2009, 05:09 PM




Reply With Quote
.

Bookmarks