Recommend Me a Stringing Machine

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by dreamzboy, Jul 6, 2009.

1. dreamzboy

dreamzboy Regular Member

I'm new at stringing; yet, I want to start off on the right note. I ordered the Eagnas Flex940 at 3:30 PM today, and just cancelled it after viewing the customer service video from aimbc.

Now I'm in the market to find an alternative with great customer services and a reliable machine. I'm hoping someone here with experiences could recommend me a machine comparable to the Eagnas Flex940.

Thank you all!

2. Pete LSD

Pete LSD Regular Member

Soul Searching
    #2 Pete LSD, Jul 6, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2009
  3. dreamzboy

dreamzboy Regular Member

Thanks Pete for the quick reply. How's the Mutual Power compared to the Alpha Axix Pro?

To add to this thread, are there any additional tools that I need besides the one that comes with the machine? I know I'll get a tension calibrator if they sell one.

4. Pete LSD

Pete LSD Regular Member

Soul Searching
    I think you will be fine with the existing tools that come with the machine.

Get electronic tension calibrator that is good to 0.1 lb.

5. dreamzboy

dreamzboy Regular Member

Any reviews on the mutual power? Customer Service experience, how is it compared to Eagnas Flex940? I really don't want to deal with Eagnas.

6. Pete LSD

Pete LSD Regular Member

Soul Searching
    The best person to talk to is optiblue.

7. dreamzboy

dreamzboy Regular Member

After 24 hours of research and non-stop reading, I've decided to go with Alpha Revo4000. I do have plans to upgrade it to an upright stringing machine but due to space limited, this is the best in storage and portability.

There are lots of great reviews on this machine, hopefully it doesn't fail me. Thanks for the help.

8. Pete LSD

Pete LSD Regular Member

Soul Searching
    I would go for the REVO 4000. The shoulder supports don't have a nut at the bottom for added security.

9. dreamzboy