breaking in the shb 101

Discussion in 'Clothing & Footwear' started by strobofred, Aug 9, 2009.

1. strobofred

strobofred Regular Member

hello,

last week I wore my new yonex shb 101 to training and after 2 hours of playing, my foot began to hurt. So i took them off and saw a giant blister on the inside of my foot. about 10 centimeters below my big toe, on the side of my right foot.

Now, I've never had any blisters from new shoes before, but it's my first time with yonex shoes.

I also noticed that, where i got the blister, the insole goes up (kinda where the lateral claw is I think, but at the inside of the foot). And i think my foot kept rubbing against it. even though i was wearing very thick socks.

Does anybody know if the sole will get used to my foot. because it's really annoying to play with. or do i need different soles.

Maybe some of you also get blisters there from playing?
    please tell me how you solved this problem.

thanks

2. Blitzzards

Blitzzards Regular Member

I'm wearing the LTD version of the model now. I have been playing with it for more than 10 hours now, games and training especially a 5 hours session yesterday with lots of jumping smashes and scissor kicks, but have not encountered any problem at all regarding feet bottom blisters.

I'mnt totally sure but it could be due to the shape of your feet bottom which keeps rubbing against the ridges on the feet plate of the model, which I think was designed for traction and prevention of movement of feet inside the shoes. It is normal I guess, Lin Dan for example was reported to have suffered from blisters from the newer models and thus stuck to the older SHB57C.

3. strobofred

strobofred Regular Member

hmm, i envy your foot shape then :p

do you think the sole will "grow" on my foot, so that it won't give me blisters anymore. because it would be a shame to have spent all that money on shoes that don't actually fit me.