Singles partners wanted Greater/ SW London

Discussion in 'UK' started by lingyai, Aug 16, 2009.

1. lingyai

lingyai New Member

Returning to the badminton after a number of years but not bad at all -- at least very enthusiastic, can run around like an inspired fool and sometimes make my opponents do the same. Singles games preferred for now. I work in the City and live in Sutton. Please get in touch if interested

2. lingyai

lingyai New Member

Wow... 29 views, not one reply... did I say something wrong?

3. ladystar88

ladystar88 Regular Member

Student
    there is a club at london met uni, 5 mins walk from holloway road. the people are very friendly. cost £7 for 3 hours.

4. lukebadders17

lukebadders17 New Member

I play in wimbledon very friendly

5. eraima

eraima New Member

I'm a student at London Met and unfortunately I have a lecture on the day they have practices (thursday) so, If you are OK to travel to the University (which is in holloway), I can join you.

FYI, I used to play for the school team and kind out of touch now so might need to warm up a bit. Also, I'm a guy (not sure if this matters coz I don't know whether you are a girl or a guy). If you are ok, let me know
    erangaima@gmail.com

I'm free every week day after 6 PM except on Thursdays and I'm also free on the weekends.

Thanks
    Eranga

6. wharfplayer

wharfplayer Regular Member

Check out this website http://londonbadminton.weebly.com

The group plays regularly during Saturdays and midweek as well. Further details on its website. Prior RSVP is required via Facebook Group (The London Canary Wharf Badminton Meetup Group).

Regards

7. Dreamzz

Dreamzz Regular Member

ouch, £5 for 1h20m or 2h sessions to play with plastics?

8. david14700

david14700 Regular Member

G, you feather shuttle snob, looking down on people who play with plastics :p

Me, I love Yonex Mavis :D

9. davidli

davidli Regular Member

driving instructor