help needed from experts to find the right apacs racket.

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by texin7, Oct 30, 2009.

1. texin7

texin7 Regular Member

student
    hey guys,:). im new to bc.always came here to search.and finaly had the courage to join bc.im looking for a new racket to replace my yonex isometric 90vf.im more of a doubles player who love playing technical shots than hard smashes.i just got a new apacs nano900 (white) and not realy liking the feel of it compared to my old racket.may be due to tension on string difference.old one was 20lbs and new apacs is strung at 24lbs.but i used my mates yonex aromortec 900 power strung at 24 and really liked using it.unfortunatly too expensive 4 me to afford tho.can u guys please recommend me any rackets?prefarably apacs.visible hollow1800,lethal 60 or tantrum200?and the tension to use?i will call myself an intermediate player.(if that helps for recommentation).ur replies will b greatly appreciated.
    cheers
    texin

2. texin7

texin7 Regular Member

student
    some1 reply please...waiting to hear ur thoughts..

3. Notnimdab729

Notnimdab729 Regular Member

Deputy General Manager
    Technical shot player

Hi texin7,
    I assume that when u said u are a technical shot player, u are playing most of the placement shots inclusive of defensive and some offensive shots with less hard smashing.;) If u are not an offensive or aggresive player, then u should have choose either a balanced racket or head-light racket for yr double game.
    You may consider apacs lethal 50 or RSL X3 silver. Both give a decent display of aggression and defence. In term of pricing, both rackets are also affordable for many people.;) As for string's tension both racket can be strung more than 24 pounds. Try to borrow from yr friends if in doubt.
    Lee:D

4. texin7

texin7 Regular Member

student