Results 1 to 6 of 6
Thread: point or no point???
11-09-2002, 07:39 PM #1
point or no point???
just played some badminton today and during a doubles match, my partner and i both got caught camping at the net, so my opponents cleared to the back. i rushed to the back and hit an underhand cross court drop which happened to hit my partner's head and go over the net for a perfect drop. so in that situation would the point be considered a fault against my team or is was it a legal point won? thanks.
11-09-2002, 07:56 PM #2
Fault...... Would be a spectacular point won if it wasn't though...
11-09-2002, 10:24 PM #3
aww.... too bad... and the bird only skinned his head too :P
oh well, it was a strange point, but its all good
11-09-2002, 10:45 PM #4
Would it be a point if I hit the bird with my racquet, but my partner hits my racquet from behind, and essentially further "pushes" my racquet forward? I always presumed it did count but it happene so often that i figure i might as well ask.
11-09-2002, 10:59 PM #5
so basically its a clash?? i think that as long as the bird doesnt hit anything else on its way over the net, it should be fine.
at least thats how i interpreted byro's reasoning since my shot it something else on its way over the net.
11-10-2002, 12:02 AM #6
Haha, actually this happened to me before a while ago when i was back in Jakarta.
I was playing for something like the U-12 team or something..... And i was playing mixed doubles. My partner hit my racket with her racket, and my racket hit the shuttle, and the shuttle went over the net. Still counts.....
By Pete LSD in forum Badminton Stringing Techniques & ToolsReplies: 107: 04-17-2012, 12:11 AM
By 16_FeatherS in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 9: 05-14-2011, 12:18 AM
By Wong8Egg in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 5: 03-29-2009, 07:04 AM
By CkcJsm in forum General ForumReplies: 12: 03-19-2009, 07:26 AM
By taneepak in forum Badminton Stringing Techniques & ToolsReplies: 11: 06-30-2004, 05:34 PM