User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Cool Racquets clashing and serving

    Hello All

    I am a armature badminton player and I gather that some rules are hard to understand

    Here are my questions to all the Gurus
    1. In doubles game, if the racquets clash of the same side players (receivers or strikers) when the shuttle is being smashed, would that consider a fault
    2. When serving, if the shuttle hit the net but passes through to the receiver’s side , would that consider a falut
    Last edited by redrumnet; 11-25-2009 at 05:27 AM. Reason: malformatting

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Posts
    1,534
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    1. not a fault if you clash rackets with your partner

    2. not a fault if you hit the net and it still goes over and into the service court.

    http://www.worldbadminton.com/rules/...flaws2006a.pdf

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Posts
    1,534
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just to clarify point 1. it's not a fault as long as the shuttle is only hit once.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by druss View Post
    1. not a fault if you clash rackets with your partner

    2. not a fault if you hit the net and it still goes over and into the service court.

    http://www.worldbadminton.com/rules/...flaws2006a.pdf

    Thanks
    that will do

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    KL, Malaysia
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    2. not a fault if you hit the net and it still goes over and into the service court.
    if it doesn't go into the court and it's before the short service line, does that consider a fault?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Posts
    1,534
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    regardless of whether it hits the net or not, it still has to be in the service court when it lands (if the opponent doesn't hit it) or it's out... fault.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redrumnet View Post
    2. When serving, if the shuttle hit the net but passes through to the receiverís side , would that consider a falut
    If by passes through you mean "goes over the net to the receiver's side" then it is no fault.
    If you mean that it literally goes through the net, then that is a fault.

Similar Threads

  1. serving!
    By malaysianfreak in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 21
    : 01-04-2011, 03:35 AM
  2. Is racket clashing an usual thing ?
    By Wildstone in forum General Forum
    Replies: 31
    : 04-25-2008, 11:09 AM
  3. Light Racquets vs Head Heavy Racquets
    By AznDude in forum Racket Recommendation / Comparison
    Replies: 36
    : 02-25-2007, 06:16 AM
  4. serving help
    By newbie in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 3
    : 04-02-2002, 07:50 PM
  5. serving
    By robert cosar in forum General Forum
    Replies: 9
    : 03-21-2002, 10:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •