User Tag List
Results 35 to 51 of 113
Thread: Is www.sohubuy.com legit?
-
12-28-2009, 08:53 AM #35
Obviously if you use the shipping calculator from Hongkong Post it's going to be in HK dollars
. $75 HKD is dirt cheap, I paid around $180 for 2 rackets with regular covers. Which is still cheap compared to USPS ...
The packaging alone weighs quite a lot as well so keep that in mind.
In comparison it costs $115 to ship a 1000g parcel to the US while the same parcel would cost me $150 to Netherlands.Last edited by demolidor; 12-28-2009 at 09:00 AM.
-
12-28-2009, 10:36 AM #36
Thanks a lot for everything guys. It cleared everything up. I guess I can't simply jump to conclusions.
-
12-31-2009, 06:43 PM #37
hey what's the quality difference between the TW and the SP codes for yonex racquets?
I don't feel too good about this is because it seems like TW codes are lower quality or something...
-
12-31-2009, 06:47 PM #38
it is perceived to be so.. yes.
-
01-01-2010, 09:26 AM #39
Honestly, I don't think there are much if any difference between the codes.
-
01-01-2010, 09:40 AM #40
there are no differences between the codes, the TW are cheaper because of the currency exchange its bit cheaper.
-
01-01-2010, 10:37 AM #41
It's very hard to say if the codes mean anything. From a marketing perspective, it makes sense if Japan separates their products by quality, then separate it into tiers, from Japan, NA/Europe, SP, and others.
-
01-01-2010, 10:48 AM #42
nice i just ordered arcsaber 10
but what i don't get is can a racket plus a box really weigh
a 1000g?
and wats da difference between surface and air mail altho air mail
is more expensive...
what type of shipping method did you ppl choose?
-
01-01-2010, 10:51 AM #43
yeah its heavy, i must say that the case (for yonex rackets you got a full racket case) is pretty heavy... 1000g with the carton it is very reasonable wight i guess.
BTW just got my second package from them... By Ems shipping (NS500+Victor Artery 8900 Cls). took only 4 days.
i always prefer Air mail, Much faster.
-
01-04-2010, 01:18 AM #44
so did any of you ppl got the products u ordered from sohubuy? how is the quality?
-
01-04-2010, 01:33 AM #45
-
01-04-2010, 01:34 AM #46
-
01-04-2010, 02:29 AM #47
ohh i c
so you ordered you guyz ordered thru e78 or sohubuy? they still have the same owners rite?
-
01-04-2010, 02:37 AM #48
-
01-04-2010, 03:55 AM #49
oh ok thnx guyz for all the help I ordered an arcsaber 10
and it should be coming soon now
-
01-15-2010, 03:17 AM #50
Where did they send from? HongKong?
-
01-15-2010, 10:25 AM #51
Yes they are based in Hong Kong but they are definitely legit.
Similar Threads
-
sohubuy.com active times?
By tasmi in forum Market PlaceReplies: 4: 03-28-2012, 08:23 PM -
www.sohubuy.com are they trust worthy
By TsAr83 in forum Market PlaceReplies: 3: 12-31-2011, 06:13 PM -
is sohubuy legit?
By nosebleedXD in forum Market PlaceReplies: 17: 08-02-2010, 10:49 PM -
is this legit
By chiisu in forum Market PlaceReplies: 3: 08-07-2007, 08:23 AM -
Legit~?
By Shocker85 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 09-13-2006, 02:55 AM





Reply With Quote

Bookmarks