Help! Fracture!

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by TOmike, Nov 17, 2002.

1. TOmike

TOmike Regular Member

Student
    i bought this Ti Swing Power only 3 days ago and i noticed this... on the 9 o clock position Ti Mesh showing area, there are scratches, or i think possibly a fracture
    i'm really new to this so i want some more opinions. these pics i took today, if u can't tell anything from this bad photography, gimme a call and i'll take pictures to your requirements. i just need more experienced eyes on this..

Racquet: Ti Swing Power SS
    3 days Old
    CD version
    BG65Ti 21lbs
    played time: on and off 8 hours not very hard play

i noticed this before play but thought nothing of it
    the surface is not broken in anyway and i do not know enough of Ti Mesh composition to tell if it is a fracture within or just stratches.

Thanks.

http://geocities.com/rogue1mk/Index

2. Winex West Can

Winex West Can Regular Member

Hi Tech
    Can't really tell from the pics (except for the 2nd one) because of the glare but since you only got it a few days ago, I would suggest that you bring it back to the retailer for a replacement (warranty is definitely still valid).

You said that the surface is not broken but is it kind of bumpy where the "scratch" was?

3. cooler

cooler Regular Member

Surfing, reading fan mails:D, Dilithium Crystal hu
    re take the picture. Too more light shined on behind the point of interest. Try to shine lights on the subject, not behind the subject.

4. Mag

Mag Moderator

Graphic Designer
    Whatever it is, it is a manufacturing defect. Even if it's not a crack an imperfection like that can shorten the life of your racquet in the long run. Bring it back while you can.

5. ^shaz^

^shaz^ Regular Member

Yep get it replaced man, better safe then sorry

6. LazyBuddy

LazyBuddy Regular Member

Engineer
    Here comes the value for "warranty".