User Tag List

Page 10 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 LastLast
Results 154 to 170 of 284
  1. #154
    Regular Member demolidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    @Hollanti
    Posts
    11,835
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chris-ccc View Post
    .
    Sorry that I have not given you all enough info.

    I am not saying that the webpage cannot be displayed all the time. About 90% of the time I can load the webpage without problems. The other 10% is when the loading time takes too long (like more than 10 seconds or so). Perhaps, my computer doesn't have the patience; if the webpage takes more than 10 seconds to load, it will stop loading and gives this message
    "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage".
    .
    I have the same thing but with firefox and during the old version already ...like a timeout when it's taking too long to load but more than ten seconds (quite annoying actually ).

  2. #155
    Moderator drifit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Selangor, Malaysia
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chris-ccc View Post
    .
    Sorry that I have not given you all enough info.

    I am not saying that the webpage cannot be displayed all the time. About 90% of the time I can load the webpage without problems. The other 10% is when the loading time takes too long (like more than 10 seconds or so). Perhaps, my computer doesn't have the patience; if the webpage takes more than 10 seconds to load, it will stop loading and gives this message
    "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage".
    .
    it is time to dump the IE get Chrome or FF. free things are better.

    here, our internet line is much slower than AUS or other countries nearby. yet, i mostly use 2-4 tabs for BC. i able to load faster than the previous software, subject to my ISP is in good mood, or else it still load but slower.

  3. #156
    Regular Member ctjcad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    u.s.a.
    Posts
    19,157
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    chris-ccc, if it shows that message and you can see BC 90% of the time, during your surfing time, then most likely it's the (internet/ISP) connection issue. I've encountered similar issue before but very rarely..

  4. #157
    Regular Member chris-ccc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    26,844
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy It's most likely an internet/ISP connection issue

    .
    Thank you all for giving me info.

    As ctjcad mentioned; it's most likely an internet/ISP connection issue.
    .

  5. #158
    Regular Member demolidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    @Hollanti
    Posts
    11,835
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I don't think it's an ISP issue. This is the only site where it happens at least once on every visit. Perhaps it's just too busy and can't handle the request .

    Quote Originally Posted by ctjcad View Post
    ..i've never experienced this on *every* visit. Only comes up very once in a while. But yes, it could be on the server's end as well..
    Was just gonna specify a bit more: every longer session, say 20-30+ minutes with multiple tabs.
    Last edited by demolidor; 06-01-2010 at 05:41 AM.

  6. #159
    Regular Member ctjcad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    u.s.a.
    Posts
    19,157
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ..i've never experienced this on *every* visit. Only comes up very once in a while. But yes, it could be on the server's end as well..

  7. #160
    Regular Member sari_nov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    jakarta
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    o mai god...

    at the first, i think BC got hacked..
    but then..
    hmmm..i like this new BC..

    GOOD JOB Kwun..!!

  8. #161
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    36,148
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    for those who experienced speed issues, can you let me know if it feels faster now? i upgraded the caching software and turned on more caching features. it feels speedier from my end.

  9. #162
    Regular Member ctjcad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    u.s.a.
    Posts
    19,157
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    dear demolidor, i've also never encountered that issue, on *every* visit, even if i have several tabs or windows open for 20-30-40 or longer minutes..

    kwun, i haven't noticed much yet..still quite fast or the same speed on my end..

  10. #163
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    36,148
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by george@chongwei View Post
    Ok boss, remember to tell us here and on facebook when is gonna be the next time of your 'maintainence'

    p/s i can't press the ctrl+s button to quick posting though right now.
    do you mean alt-s? that works for me.

  11. #164
    Regular Member demolidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    @Hollanti
    Posts
    11,835
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ctjcad View Post
    dear demolidor, i've also never encountered that issue, on *every* visit, even if i have several tabs or windows open for 20-30-40 or longer minutes..
    Also? Like your clone? You never had a page not load?? Try opening different threads in new tabs from the main page at the same time. With the old software there was bound to be at least one not loading at some point. With the new software I had it a few times in the beginning but none yesterday (only when I was uploading but that was to be expected and not the normal situation I meant).
    New software feels faster to me as well, already used to the colours and font size by now (even on 12").
    Although it didn't seem to have anythnig to do with having multiple threads open, just a random occurence (only mildly annoying when posting a reply, otherwise a minor delay only).
    Last edited by demolidor; 06-02-2010 at 01:32 PM.

  12. #165
    Regular Member ctjcad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    u.s.a.
    Posts
    19,157
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    dear demolidor:
    - No, there's no clone (whatever you meant?). I meant to write "i never encountered that issue also"....pardon the early morning typing..
    - Of course i've had a page not load (who hasn't??)....however, not *every* time (as you mentioned); rarely if it happened..
    - What do you mean by "opening different threads in new tabs from the main page at the same time"??..at the same time?? what do you mean??..is that even possible?..
    FYI, i hardly use the tabs (in IE or FF). I only open new windows, if needed. Sorry, can't help you there as i hardly encounter such issue with the current version or the old version..

    I still can't tell if the speed of the forum is faster than before or not..
    Last edited by ctjcad; 06-02-2010 at 02:46 PM.

  13. #166
    Regular Member ctjcad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    u.s.a.
    Posts
    19,157
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    btw, demolidor,
    i also tried to open different threads in multiple tabs (in IE), as you suggested, and so far there is no problemo..

  14. #167
    Regular Member demolidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    @Hollanti
    Posts
    11,835
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ctjcad View Post
    dear demolidor:
    - No, there's no clone (whatever you meant?). I meant to write "i never encountered that issue also"....pardon the early morning typing..
    - Of course i've had a page not load (who hasn't??)....however, not *every* time (as you mentioned); rarely if it happened..
    - What do you mean by "opening different threads in new tabs from the main page at the same time"??..at the same time?? what do you mean??..is that even possible?..
    FYI, i hardly use the tabs (in IE or FF). I only open new windows, if needed. Sorry, can't help you there as i hardly encounter such issue with the current version or the old version..

    I still can't tell if the speed of the forum is faster than before or not..
    Post #159 and #162?

    ~At the same time = one after the other in quick succession but that's probably not the cause since all three or so I opened were stalling yesterday whilst I was uploading to YouTube but during the same upload I had no trouble loading bc pages later on or before even. So I'll just stick with the peak usage explanation. But as I said it's a minor thing so a non-issue already imo ...

  15. #168
    Regular Member ctjcad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    u.s.a.
    Posts
    19,157
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    dear demolidor,
    posts #159 and #162 were in response to your post #158. #159 was in response to your first comment. #162 was in response (late response as i didn't notice it til today) to your second comment abt opening mult. tabs..

    well, hopefully it's already a non-issue..i hate it when it comes back and you encounter it, *every* time, again...
    btw, what do you mean by every time? do you mean every time you logged into BC?..or once every day?..

  16. #169
    Regular Member chris-ccc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    26,844
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Arrow I cannot find our Bcers' last post

    .
    Another thing kwun, in our previous software, I can easily search for our Bcers' last post.

    Now, I cannot find a BCer's last post. It just informs me which thread a BCer's last post was made (not directing me to his/her last post).
    .

  17. #170
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    36,148
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chris-ccc View Post
    .
    Another thing kwun, in our previous software, I can easily search for our Bcers' last post.

    Now, I cannot find a BCer's last post. It just informs me which thread a BCer's last post was made (not directing me to his/her last post).
    .
    ack that this is a problem. will put that in my long list of issues to be fixed.

Page 10 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FS: FS 2 month old Alpha Axis Pro(Upgraded) with Wise 2086
    By 10splayer01 in forum Buy & Sell - Read the rules sticky before you post
    Replies: 1
    : 11-22-2010, 06:22 PM
  2. what software to use?
    By Dr. Evil in forum Badminton Tournament Video Sharing
    Replies: 19
    : 02-06-2010, 02:37 AM
  3. A review of my upgraded E-1000
    By eguitarcoolboy in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 11
    : 02-13-2007, 05:17 AM
  4. ANNOUNCEMENT: Forum software updated.
    By kwun in forum Badminton Central Announcements
    Replies: 5
    : 04-16-2006, 01:19 PM
  5. BC Forums upgraded...
    By kwun in forum General Forum
    Replies: 38
    : 03-11-2006, 10:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •