Racket recommendation to improve my game

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by izwanj_79, Jul 13, 2010.

1. izwanj_79

izwanj_79 Regular Member

Engineer
    Hi All

I've been using my rackets for many years and this year I've decided to get a new one:D.

My current Rackets
    1. Yonex NS8000
    2. Gosen Roots Aermet 3700

I'm an amateur double player whom with my partner, I'm normally the one who setup the game and my partner provide the killing blow. I'm a bit of an all rounder player. Both rackets had served me well but I prefer my Gosen better than my NS8000. I control and defend better with my Gosen but I can attack and smash better with my NS8000. Looking for a racket that suits both style of play so that I could mix it up a little bit. Hoping for a good recommendation from all of you guys experts or old timers out there. Please help me decide. Thank you.;)

Rackets on my radar
    1. Gosen - Ryoga Tenbu, Roots Aermet Blaze
    2. Yonex - Arcsaber10, Armortec900T
    3. Li Ning - N33

2. izwanj_79

izwanj_79 Regular Member

Engineer
    ryoga.jpg blaze.jpg racket_n33.jpg

Any recommendations?:eek:

3. shooting stroke

shooting stroke Regular Member

Professional / Badminton Coach

Hai there izwanj,

If you are looking for a racket that can give you maneuverability that delivers equal excellent performance in both offensive and defensive, than you need to find yourself an All Round type of racket. Even though there are A LOT of all round type of racket available in the market or any type of other type of racket, but then it is still at the end the one that held in your hands that blend mutually with your level, style and playing preferences that will suits you well:D.

Anyone can suggest to you my friend, but then you, need to feel it yourself which is the one that will gem with you as long you are playing badminton;).

4. izwanj_79

izwanj_79 Regular Member

Engineer
    Hi bro shooting stroke...