User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default badminton-related careers

Hi everyone,

I'm a huge badminton fan.. love the whole environment, the courts, the sounds.. but not much skill :P

Just wondering if there are any possible career options for me in badminton?

I'm a final year medical student, but really more interested in badminton is there any way of putting my medical degree to use in the badminton world?

I guess there's not much link there, as physiotherapists etc would be more useful, but if anyone has any ideas it would be much appreciated! Thanks!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Yeah physiotherapist would probably be the most logical option.
    Be on the medical team. Every team needs a medic to look after those who are ill or recovering and prescribe drugs.

But on a jokey note, you could become a cleaner so your court mopping technique could be perfected...

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

haha
    i am on my path to sport psychologist

physiotherapist would be a nice choice
    maybe u can take extra one sport science degree or certificate?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You can also make a lot of money, then open up your own facility That's my plan for the future..

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by scoobydoo123 View Post
    Hi everyone,

I'm a huge badminton fan.. love the whole environment, the courts, the sounds.. but not much skill :P

I'm a final year medical student, but really more interested in badminton is there any way of putting my medical degree to use in the badminton world?

I guess there's not much link there, as physiotherapists etc would be more useful, but if anyone has any ideas it would be much appreciated! Thanks!
    Hai there scoobydoo,