Results 1 to 17 of 53
07-22-2010, 03:59 AM #1
Laws of Badminton (Badminton World Federation) (Approved at BWF AGM 15 May 2010)
Laws of Badminton (From Badminton World Federation) (Approved at BWF AGM 15 May 2010)
07-22-2010, 07:15 AM #2
Are there any changes from the previous set of laws?
07-22-2010, 08:15 AM #3
07-22-2010, 10:51 AM #4
07-22-2010, 03:18 PM #5
It's just mostly word changes and grammar corrections.
08-08-2010, 06:44 AM #6
hello guys,, i have my question here regarding the laws in playing badminton..
Can i use left and right hand in playing badminton?
if the shuttle drop in my left side, i will use my forehand left hand and if the shuttle drop in my right side i shift my racket and will use my forehand right hand..
Can i use that strategies in playing?
I hope you can help me about this one. Thanks in advance
08-08-2010, 07:17 AM #7
08-08-2010, 07:25 AM #8
Thank you Sir Chris for the answer..
Now, i have no doubts in doing this.. hehe
Have A Good Day
and God Bless.. ^_^
08-08-2010, 08:12 AM #9
Why not master all strokes with one hand?
I have seen players exchanging their rackets from their right hand to their left, and then back to their right.
But IMHO; I cannot see advantages for players to be able to do so.
Why not master all strokes with one hand? Why complicate things; and to have too many hands involved.
08-08-2010, 02:03 PM #10
There is this guy here ( 18 year old ) from Malaysia..
He's the Junior and Mens Champion here in Qatar... and he can play with both hands.. However, he uses only right hand in matches.
I was playing with him once , in half court, and I noticed something different. I couldnt tell immediately that he was playing with his left hand, because his strokes were STILL VERY GOOD with the left. He could do smashes, full length backhand clear and lifts with his left. So it took time for me to find out what was WEIRD. When I did realize he was playing with his LEFT, I was amazed at the quality of strokes he could do, with both his Right and Left. ( Right one was marginally better than the Left )
08-08-2010, 08:54 PM #11
08-08-2010, 08:58 PM #12
If you can use either hand, then are there any rules that say you can't use 2 rackets? Ie. one in each hand?
08-08-2010, 09:04 PM #13
08-08-2010, 09:07 PM #14
08-08-2010, 09:15 PM #15
08-09-2010, 05:51 AM #16
08-09-2010, 08:37 AM #17
(Gollum, I think law 13.4.4 or 13.4.5 might forbid you breaking an opponent's legs during the game. So if you want to use this tactic, you have to do it before play starts ;-)
By MBCLLAP in forum Canada EastReplies: 37: 06-27-2011, 10:08 PM
By jump_smash in forum General ForumReplies: 30: 01-28-2010, 04:05 PM
By macazteeg in forum Coaching ForumReplies: 7: 04-21-2009, 04:11 AM
By Gabriyel in forum General ForumReplies: 5: 09-20-2007, 11:16 PM
By Abhay in forum General ForumReplies: 1: 09-03-2007, 03:25 AM