Need help choosing racket please! =]

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by shadowfuri, Sep 27, 2010.

1. shadowfuri

shadowfuri Regular Member

Student
    Hey guys!

I'm new here, but I've had a quick look around the forum and you guys seem very knowledgeable so hopefully I can get some useful advice.

As it is, I am looking for a new racket, my current one, a Fleet Tank Power 100 Offensive, is cheap and serves me relatively well, however I'm having to replace the strings every 12 hours of play or so, which is really burning a hole in my wallet, maybe the grommet system is stuffing up but I figured I would replace the racket anyway.

I have been playing for almost 5 years and have also owned a Yonex MP 28 (seemed mediocre to me), a Yonex NS 6000 (did not like the insane amount of flexibility in shaft). However, I'm mainly looking for a yonex racket which is either similar to my previous fleet one or is adjusted to my game play, either is good.

Thanks for any help in advance guys! :D

As a point of reference
    1. How often do you play, how serious are you? Approximately two 3 hour sessions a week.
    2. What style of player are you? I would consider myself a balanced player, winning more through maneuverability and gameplay, none of my shots really excel. I would not consider myself an aggressive or net player.
    3. Do you care much about durability or is it all about performance? A balance of both if it is possible
    4. How much money do you want to spend? Up to $250 USD

2. visor

visor Regular Member

Voltric 70 would be a good one to try.

3. shadowfuri

Student
    Thanks for the recommendation, but after some looking around, I can't seem to find much information on this newer racket.