Long time no post. need racket recommendation! *tricky situation* come look

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by drifterXL, Oct 21, 2010.

1. drifterXL

drifterXL Regular Member

hey guys hows it going? i have not been on this forum for a LONG time. i have been out of the badminton scene for a while. things just got in the way, and eventually i stopped playing. however i recently started playing once a week, and its great to play again.

anyways this thread is not about me. i am once again looking for a suitable racket for my dad. 3 years ago i bought him a 3U MP100 which he liked a lot. he got the used to the power, and never went back to his NS6000.

the problem is around 2 years ago he broke the racket. i dont know if it was from a racket clash or him hitting the floor, but either way it is clean broken on the side.

i bought him an ARC 10 to see if it would be a decent replacement, but he told me that it was lacking too much in power.

before i mention the rackets i am looking at, i need to mention the tricky part to this. to sum it up, my dad has minor tennis elbow. he only plays once a week, and it only acts up every now and then. he bought an arm band thing and uses it most of the time to prevent it from acting up while he plays.

so you see, if my knowledge is correct he cannot use too light or too heavy a racket. if it is too light, he will spoil his arm. if it is too heavy, he will over-exert himself and that is not any better. doing some quick research the MP100 is actually more balanced to slightly head heavy.

so i poked around the forums a bit and did some research. i was thinking of getting him an AT900P but that might be too head heavy for him. so now i am thinking either the 3rd gen Ti10 (purple) or maybe the AT500.

is the AT500 replaced by the AT600? i dont see the 500 on most websites now.