Apacs Edgesaber Z-Slayer and Apacs Nano 9900

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by KYW917, Oct 31, 2010.

1. KYW917

KYW917 Regular Member

2. chrisfong89

chrisfong89 Regular Member

Student
    i own a nano 9900 power so i can give some details based on my own usage. I'm not a pro however so sorry if i'm wrong.
    Weight: 4U (85g)
    Balance: Head light
    Flex: Stiff
    the shaft for nano 9900 power is slightly shorter than my other rackets. maybe this gave the impression that it is stiff. not sure about z-slayer but from what i read, its slightly more head heavy.

3. Shadowz619

Shadowz619 Regular Member

If you are planning to buy them. I suggest the Z slayer. I just bought it from badminton bay. Definitely worth it. Nano 9900 not really worth it. But if you are shooting for a stiff and very light racquet... get it.. However, after a while you seek something with more power.... maybe b/c am an offensive type.. but that is my take on it. I suggest the z slayer and the lethal 70. =)

4. aloy66

aloy66 Regular Member

Z-slayer red

Just got a Z-slayer red for a friend recently. Specs for a strung racket (original grip with plastic wrapper) turn out to be 90.4g, BP 297 mm. After putting on an overgrip, it became 93.2g, BP 290. It is definitely a 3U head heavy racket. Then again, Apacs specs is known to be off at times.

5. jean_luc50

jean_luc50 Regular Member

Z slayer is a good racket!

Hi, i bought a Z-slayer red and its even balance. At the same time, i got a NANO 900 power, wich is very head heavy and I can really see the difference.

On the z slayer, i put the overgrip that the seller gave me. I found it a little bit big and heavy, so i replace it with one of my standars yonex over grip. It changes everything. it feels a lot lighter.