User Tag List
Results 1 to 11 of 11
-
01-08-2011, 09:16 AM #1
Yonex rackets wholesale price china online is very cheap, are they fake?
Last night, I stumbled onto a website much like alibaba where a B2B china store selling goods on wholesale quantities online. Since the number of goods sold is in bulk, the price is very good.
I see Yonex rackets ArcSaber 10 Peter Gade version, Armortec 900 Power LCW and ArcSaber Slash Taufik Hidayat offerred at ~ $36 per racket.
They also have LiNing racket and shoes at reasonable price.
Are they genuine?
Here are the sites:
http://www.aliexpress.com/
http://www.aliexpress.com/fm-store/9...topselling_tab (top-selling)
http://www.dhgate.com/genuine-yonex-...c2bf62948.html
I see the customer review and all of them are satisfied.
The yonex racket is in original Yonex Japan box. It really looks genuine. They are so cheap because the rackets are shipped directly from factory in China?
I am so tempted.
Thanks.
-Indra
-
01-08-2011, 09:22 AM #2
My personal opinion is they are all fakes
-
01-08-2011, 09:27 AM #3
you got what you pay
and top end yonex racket is made in japan
mid end would be made in taiwan
many low end like basic range is made in china
I don't think it is genuine (someone already asked about this before especially the one dhgate)
again, you got what you pay
when you buy 41 rackets it is only 18 dollar per racket.
the rationale:
if yonex sell it for 18 dollar per racket, they would bankrupt for sure
why they let the re-seller (shop) gain the rest 150+ dollar for NS9900 or arc10? (they don't even gain that much profit!)
-
01-08-2011, 09:53 AM #4
Ask yourself this, if you had boxes of rackets that were worth a lot of money, would you sell them at $36 a piece when you knew they could fetch a lot more? I highly doubt that distributors and stockists can get genuine high end Yonex rackets at that price and if they could, there's still no way they would sell them at that kind of price when the demand from consumers is so high and we're used to paying a lot more.
-
01-09-2011, 02:25 PM #5
A friend of mine brought one from dhgate. As soon as you hold it, it felt like those Walmart backyard set with 4 rackets and a net for $19.99
. What I am saying is it didn't feel like a low-end Yonex racket at all. It was more like a very very cheap racket with the Yonex logo and paint scheme. Avoid if I were you.
-
01-09-2011, 09:09 PM #6
Just saw these two Craigslist posts with large pictures of $30/$50 rackets. The pictures are large enough that if you have these rackets, you can probably see the fake spots
Since you are in the bay area, you can schedule a meeting with these sellers, get a chance to hold the rackets, and say "Sorry, this is fake"
-
01-27-2011, 06:47 AM #7
I tried to buy yones shuttles in china:
http://www.aliexpress.com/snapshot/100389766.html
They arrived, I compared them to some real as50's, and this is what I found out:
If I use them for about 5 minutes they are broken (usually 20 - 25 minutes), they are slower than normal AS50 as well.
Also the cork is synthetic, while with original AS50 regular cork is used.
The feathers used are cut at one side, normally they are round.
They also feel cheap
I am 99% sure this will be the same with the cheap rackets.
Avoid!
-
05-27-2011, 10:13 PM #8
This is definitely not authentic, but if it's good quality, can buy?
-
12-29-2012, 03:26 AM #9
-
12-29-2012, 04:31 AM #10
yes, it is fake, so no need to waste your time.
-
12-29-2012, 04:43 AM #11
What you should have done is check the date and report post #9 as spam by clicking on the little triangle with exclamation mark
Similar Threads
-
Really cheap rackets? Probably fake? I'm not sure...
By riceworld in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 0: 11-10-2010, 06:38 PM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks