User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    SinGapoRe
    Posts
    356
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default QUESTION: If my partner misses the shuttle during service ,can i take it for him??

    Erm.. sorry if its a lame q but i really don't know the answer. thx.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Coquitlam
    Posts
    1,045
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    nope

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    SinGapoRe
    Posts
    356
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    o...... ok thx

  4. #4
    Regular Member wilfredlgf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    As far as I have known, you can't. Else, everybody would be doing the same.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Cannock, UK
    Posts
    2,908
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Law 11.2
    Only the receiver shall return the service: should the shuttle touch or be hit by the receiver's partner, it shall be a fault and the servin side scores a point.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    U cant... if not y does the ampire ask for the name of the first server n first receiver.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    One of the things I managed to pull off in a tournament was when my non-receiving opponent was really crowding the near net line, I nailed him on the head with a quick drive serve. Point to my team.

    I normally wouldnt do that but I didn't like my opponents anyway.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    AB, canada
    Posts
    721
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    nope, i remember playing in a recreational game with friends. It was nearing the end of the day and my partner and i didn't really want to continue the game. So just being plain silly, we sped up the game by recieving each others serve..which is obviously a fault and results in a point to the other team i guess

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    1,543
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Originally posted by RealMad
    One of the things I managed to pull off in a tournament was when my non-receiving opponent was really crowding the near net line, I nailed him on the head with a quick drive serve. Point to my team.

    I normally wouldnt do that but I didn't like my opponents anyway.
    lol........i guess he wasnt crouching down enough?

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Originally posted by SheldonZhang
    lol........i guess he wasnt crouching down enough?
    Actually, I think he was. In hindsight, it truly wasn't a smart move on my part as he could have easily dodged or it could have gone over his head but since I was so ticked, I wasn't really thinking of that.

    What happened was that he got surprised that the shuttle was coming his way, with speed, so he jerked up and got hit on the forehead

  11. #11
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    1,543
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    lol.......that's why i always crouch down and try to watch out for those nasty shots

Similar Threads

  1. in service, the shuttle is hit by the receiverís partner
    By pcll99 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 17
    : 02-08-2011, 08:14 AM
  2. Striking the shuttle outside the court boundaries on service
    By rtc35 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 4
    : 07-25-2010, 08:29 AM
  3. Shuttle Striking A Non-Receiving Doubles Player During Service
    By abedeng in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 69
    : 02-18-2010, 07:48 PM
  4. partner blocks service return
    By Capnx in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 22
    : 07-09-2009, 10:32 AM
  5. service question
    By Elixau in forum General Forum
    Replies: 9
    : 11-20-2007, 04:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •