Go Back   Badminton Central Discussion Forums > Market Place > Market Place


Market Place Talk about what's new in the badminton market around the world.
NO CLASSIFIED ADS / COMMERCIAL ADS here.

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2009, 07:57 AM   #3197
el_zoido
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 0
Default

Wow, lucky me who lost that bidding and poor guy who won and had to pay 80 EUR!

I remember regretting my bid the same moment i clicked the mouse button, thinking it was way to cheap. Luckily enough for me, someone really wanted to win that bid more than I did.

Thanks a lot maa2003 for helping me out and saving me some serious money!
el_zoido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 04:11 AM   #3198
_Samiii_
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 20
Question Arc Sauber 10. Need help!

Hi,

Well, I need a help with this racquet.

http://cgi.ebay.pl/YONEX-YY-ArcSaber...item4149ff0466

Is it fake or not?

What does these all classes mean? For example this racquet is class B - for begginers. :O I'm quite surprised, because I heard Arc Sauber 10 is very good racquet, for intermediatte and pro players.

Please help me fast, thanks a lot!
_Samiii_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 04:14 AM   #3199
xiaoheng
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SingaporE
Posts: 219
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Samiii_ View Post
Hi,

Well, I need a help with this racquet.

http://cgi.ebay.pl/YONEX-YY-ArcSaber...item4149ff0466

Is it fake or not?

What does these all classes mean? For example this racquet is class B - for begginers. :O I'm quite surprised, because I heard Arc Sauber 10 is very good racquet, for intermediatte and pro players.

Please help me fast, thanks a lot!
FYI is a FAKE... and by the price of the racket u shld know too good to be true...
xiaoheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 04:17 AM   #3200
_Samiii_
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 20
Default

How much are these racquets, NOT FAKED?
_Samiii_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 08:00 AM   #3201
roy b
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Samiii_ View Post
Hi,

Well, I need a help with this racquet.

http://cgi.ebay.pl/YONEX-YY-ArcSaber...item4149ff0466

Is it fake or not?

What does these all classes mean? For example this racquet is class B - for begginers. :O I'm quite surprised, because I heard Arc Sauber 10 is very good racquet, for intermediatte and pro players.

Please help me fast, thanks a lot!
The price of a genuine Arc10 would be around 500 to 600 Polish zloty.

The seller actually states in the offer that this is a clone (fake) racket - not the real thing but o.k. for beginners to play around with .

I'd keep clear of it, if I were you. For decent rackets, if you are based in Warsaw, you can try Centrum Rackiet, based somewhere in Wola I think. Or have a look at their internet shop. Otherwise, good deals can be picked up at Ski Team in Okecie.
roy b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 04:47 AM   #3202
PeterH
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 9
Default

Hey guys,

does anybody know something about the shop "everspring sports" ?
I bought there a Li Ning t Shirt via Ebay...its the chinese national shirt from thomas cup..i am not sure if it is a fake or not...can you help me?
PeterH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 11:40 PM   #3203
kjw96
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 24
Default

Can u provide a link?
kjw96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 07:46 AM   #3204
PeterH
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 9
Default

Of course...its from the german ebay...
http://cgi.ebay.de/Li-Ning-Badminton...item414938b8ab

it arrived yesterday..
PeterH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 03:17 PM   #3205
druss
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 141
Default

Looking to buy the following. Can anyone tell me if it's fake? Can't tell myself.

---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
racket model: Yonex Arcsaber 10

shaft serial: 7697858
cone code : 270583SP
source : Private sale
price : $TBD
---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
druss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 11:30 PM   #3206
caduceusnz
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 50
Default

---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
racket model: Yonex Armortec 700

shaft serial: 4370586
cone code : 090534JP
source : Auction
price : $TBD
---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----

Appreciate any thoughts on this one thanks.
caduceusnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 02:20 PM   #3207
demolidor
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pays-Bas
Posts: 3,066
Default

Quick reward for posting it in the correct section :

Quote:
Originally Posted by druss View Post
Looking to buy the following. Can anyone tell me if it's fake? Can't tell myself.

---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
racket model: Yonex Arcsaber 10

shaft serial: 7697858
cone code : 270583SP
source : Private sale
price : $TBD
---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
This date had been verified for a different racquet with a shaft serial number very close to this one so it's safe to assume it's legit

Quote:
Originally Posted by caduceusnz View Post
---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
racket model: Yonex Armortec 700

shaft serial: 4370586
cone code : 090534JP
source : Auction
price : $TBD
---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----

Appreciate any thoughts on this one thanks.
No match for the same date but comparing it to other verified numbers for mid-2003 this one also looks plausible . Let me check though if I can find a nearer match.

I did find this which makes me hestitate ever so slightly:

Quote:
Originally Posted by leehsim View Post
For the cone code of 130538SP (date=13 May 2003), the valid shaft serial should be after 4368000.
Update:
After some further digging I am quite positive it's legit after finding a legit 439**** serial for the 27th of May 2003 and a 438**** serial for the 19th of May 2003.

Last edited by demolidor : 11-06-2009 at 02:34 PM.
demolidor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 03:24 PM   #3208
caduceusnz
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 50
Default

Awesome. Thanks for that.
caduceusnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 05:51 AM   #3209
glydersid
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 2
Default

Hi,

Can anyone tell me whether this nanospeed 9900 is real or fake? its £40 cheaper than other online prices.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Yonex-Nanospee...#ht_628wt_1165
glydersid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 10:03 AM   #3210
demolidor
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pays-Bas
Posts: 3,066
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by glydersid View Post
Hi,

Can anyone tell me whether this nanospeed 9900 is real or fake? its £40 cheaper than other online prices.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Yonex-Nanospee...#ht_628wt_1165
By those pictures I would say fake in which case he should be sh0t for selling it at that price . Unless they were too lazy to make their own pics. Best is to ask for the number on the cone.

Last edited by demolidor : 11-07-2009 at 10:06 AM.
demolidor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 11:37 AM   #3211
_Samiii_
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 20
Question Fake or not?

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Yonex-ARMORT...item4149568909
_Samiii_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 11:42 AM   #3212
silentheart
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,895
Default

Hi,

This is last time I warn you on this. We already advice you on this subject before.
1) Wrong place to post.
2) It is ebay.
3) If the price is too good to be true for a new racquet, it is a warning sign
silentheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 11:44 AM   #3213
Danstevens
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 1,558
Default

I'm not sure why you even need to ask. Surely you must be aware that $45 AUD ($41.31 US) is an insanely low price for such a rare and sought after Yonex racket? As much as I wish it was genuine, the price alone should tell you otherwise.

Next time, please think a consider the price and where the racket is listed before asking questions like this. Also, we have a whole subforum dedicated to the discussion of fake/possibly fake rackets.

EDIT: Master SH basically beat me to it; sorry for basically posting what he did again.

Last edited by Danstevens : 11-09-2009 at 11:46 AM.
Danstevens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Meet My Car! ttktom Chit-Chat 111 04-04-2008 07:11 AM
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch bluejeff Market Place 47 01-17-2005 11:55 AM
eBay auction question. ictus Market Place 7 11-30-2004 06:46 PM
what happen to chun123 ebay? twlih Market Place 74 08-02-2004 12:40 PM
Badminton Auction @ Ebay David General Forum 0 05-24-2001 01:47 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 AM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - - All contents Copyright © 1998-2008 BadmintonCentral.com
.
.
.
shuttlecock
badzine