Go Back   Badminton Central Discussion Forums > Market Place > Market Place


Market Place Talk about what's new in the badminton market around the world.
NO CLASSIFIED ADS / COMMERCIAL ADS here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2004, 07:35 PM   #1
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default eBay fake AT500 and AT700

Hi, people, I would like to inform you guys about there are two fake racquets auctions on ebay now.

One is AT500 and the other one is AT700.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3676537846

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3675993243

It's very easy to spot those are fakes:
1. AT500 and 700 never have 2U option
2. Look at the wrap, it says "Cabs MP....", and I think that's a joke.
3. Look at the cone, it does not have the AT "special-fat" cone.

Just for your guys information
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2004, 10:49 PM   #2
LazyBuddy
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New York, US
Posts: 9,919
Default

Lol... new "reason" to get away from the "responsibility" and "authorization":

- "I got this racket from a yard sale and don't know the history of it and I do not know much about this racket, for I don't play the game."

lmao...
LazyBuddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 08:30 PM   #3
bigredlemon
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: T.O.
Posts: 2,095
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyBuddy
Lol... new "reason" to get away from the "responsibility" and "authorization":

- "I got this racket from a yard sale and don't know the history of it and I do not know much about this racket, for I don't play the game."

lmao...
yes... because someone who just purchased a high end racquet that just came out would immediately then sell it in a yard sale
bigredlemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 01:53 PM   #4
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

I think the seller has moved the auction to here:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3676731781

Still fakes anyway.
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 02:44 PM   #5
ynexfan2003
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 276
Default

He has a 100% positive feedback rating.

Oh, wait; it's ok - the hologram sticker on the handle says that it's a genuine Yonex.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by ynexfan2003 : 05-09-2004 at 02:48 PM.
ynexfan2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 03:25 PM   #6
jamesshieh88
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Posts: 188
Default

it says cab on the wrapper

jamesshieh88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 04:45 PM   #7
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ynexfan2003
He has a 100% positive feedback rating.

Oh, wait; it's ok - the hologram sticker on the handle says that it's a genuine Yonex.
Well, genuine Yonex racquets really have the sticker on the cone, I have some TW racquets have that sticker, however, you can easily take them off and stick on something else. I have already tried that, and I put the stickers on my cell phone and my IBM laptop.

No....Yonex doesn't make cell phone and laptop
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 04:47 PM   #8
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

Forgot to say, I think the seller used the sticker to hide the serial numbers.....
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 06:46 PM   #9
ynexfan2003
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 276
Default

Yeah, I was being sarcastic; I just thought it was funny that the seller put a sticker advertising its genuiness on top of an obviously fake serial no, which is an obvious clue that the seller knows the racquet is fake.




Quote:
Originally Posted by bluejeff
Forgot to say, I think the seller used the sticker to hide the serial numbers.....
ynexfan2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 07:06 PM   #10
LazyBuddy
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New York, US
Posts: 9,919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluejeff
I think the seller has moved the auction to here:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3676731781

Still fakes anyway.
What the hell is "Lot of 2 Yonex Armortec 500 Badminton Racket"???

Man, got to move to this guy's neighborhood... Even yard sale has all the high end rackets (in bulk order, too)...
LazyBuddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 09:12 PM   #11
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ynexfan2003
Yeah, I was being sarcastic; I just thought it was funny that the seller put a sticker advertising its genuiness on top of an obviously fake serial no, which is an obvious clue that the seller knows the racquet is fake.

Yeah, I know

It is ridiculous that it's "the Yard sale" again. I wonder what the hell are they thinking. I am expecting to see the AT800 in the "Yard Sale" in couple of the months.......... perhaps I should ask the seller where the "yard" is and check it out myself
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 09:52 PM   #12
Brave_Turtle
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Montreal (514)
Posts: 1,225
Default

Bluejeff do you actually contact the seller when you see they are selling fakes?
Brave_Turtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2004, 10:03 PM   #13
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brave_Turtle
Bluejeff do you actually contact the seller when you see they are selling fakes?
I can't and I am not allowed to do that.

But, I did report the "counterfeit items" at the ebay's submition link.
eBay would investigate and take it down if eBay think it is not appropreate.
(But sometimes they just don't understand the difference between a real racquet and a fake racquet, which is very frustrating)
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2004, 01:41 AM   #14
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...677741537&rd=1


This seller just keeps on selling funny fake items.
This time, 5 fake MP racquet covers.

Man, he really likes yard sales a lot!!
I don't believe that every yard sale has yonex products in it.
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2004, 01:47 AM   #15
kwun
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Santa Clara, CA, USA
Posts: 19,800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ynexfan2003
He has a 100% positive feedback rating.

Oh, wait; it's ok - the hologram sticker on the handle says that it's a genuine Yonex.
also notice the hologram has a old Yonex logo!
kwun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2004, 01:59 PM   #16
Qidong
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 1,092
Default

I guess all these minor glitches can be fixed easily by the fake racquet manufacturers. I really hope they are not members of BF.com.
Qidong is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
At500?? herovc Equipment 6 09-15-2005 10:54 AM
AT700 Vs MP88 (please advice) minimax Racket Recommendation / Comparison 31 02-07-2004 04:06 AM
New Yonex racket : Armortec 700 kwun Equipment 365 10-12-2003 02:40 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:04 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - - All contents Copyright © 1998-2008 BadmintonCentral.com
.
.
.
shuttlecock
badzine