Go Back   Badminton Central Discussion Forums > Market Place > Market Place


Market Place Talk about what's new in the badminton market around the world.
NO CLASSIFIED ADS / COMMERCIAL ADS here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2004, 04:09 PM   #1
thebestofall
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Canada, Vancouver, B.C
Posts: 39
Default ebaY! fake aromtec 800!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...682365810&rd=1

wow loser pride!!!
thebestofall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2004, 04:18 PM   #2
kwun
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Santa Clara, CA, USA
Posts: 19,797
Default

you need to justify to us why you think it is a fake first....
kwun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2004, 05:28 PM   #3
Dill
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 1,915
Default

you can't tell from looking at the picture - it looks like an MP90/99 to me because all I can see is a yellow racket
Dill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2004, 05:41 PM   #4
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

Why is it fake?

The picture is probably from store and far away.....so it doesn't justify.
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2004, 08:59 PM   #5
R20190
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 68
Default

looks like an armortec to me... its definately not an MP90/99 dude, look at the top of the racquet and the wide shaft-cone!
R20190 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2004, 10:59 PM   #6
LazyBuddy
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New York, US
Posts: 9,919
Default

The pic (far view) looks ok to me. I can't spot any obvious fake from the pic or the description.
LazyBuddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2004, 11:29 PM   #7
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

there is nothing wrong with the picture itself because it's the exact picture from Yonex Japan:


http://www.yonex.co.jp/badminton/pro...ket/at800.html

So, why do you think it is a fake one? or have you dealt with him before? Let us know.
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2004, 01:22 AM   #8
604badder
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Vancouver BC - Kirkland WA
Posts: 654
Default

Well that settles that.... good job Bluejeff.
604badder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2004, 02:04 AM   #9
thebestofall
Regular Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Canada, Vancouver, B.C
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 604badder
Well that settles that.... good job Bluejeff.
Sori for the pathetic title. My english isnot well enough I mean is the seller. Sori pplz for the confusion
thebestofall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 02:31 AM   #10
firehorse
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebestofall
Sori for the pathetic title. My english isnot well enough I mean is the seller. Sori pplz for the confusion
I sent email to this guy and ask for the serial number and picture. Reply with the usual "no digital camera" and did not reply to the serial number question.
So I email him back for the serial number. No reply so far...
firehorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 02:37 AM   #11
kwun
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Santa Clara, CA, USA
Posts: 19,797
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firehorse
I sent email to this guy and ask for the serial number and picture. Reply with the usual "no digital camera" and did not reply to the serial number question.
So I email him back for the serial number. No reply so far...
there are many anonymous auctions in ebay. anonymous meaning we haven't heard of the seller, and they don't post pictures of the real item but a generic picture from some other website.

i think firehorse's method is the best way to find out, or at least gain more information about the seller. by emailing them and asking for more information. if they refuse to dodge the question, then wise buyers should know to stay away from them.

good stuff firehorse.
kwun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2004, 03:51 PM   #12
firehorse
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwun
there are many anonymous auctions in ebay. anonymous meaning we haven't heard of the seller, and they don't post pictures of the real item but a generic picture from some other website.

i think firehorse's method is the best way to find out, or at least gain more information about the seller. by emailing them and asking for more information. if they refuse to dodge the question, then wise buyers should know to stay away from them.

good stuff firehorse.
Hope this is not too late..

This is his reply when I insisted for serial number:

"hi! the art of online auctions and sales is based on a trust system - i trust that the winner of the auction will send the payment and the winner trusts that i will send him the item that ive described in the auction. i guarantee that this racket is origininal - i wouldnt want to kill my market by selling fakes. if u dont trust me or the item that is on auction, you dont have to bid. if in any case you are the winner and you are not satisfied, you will be refunded. thanks"

Trust on ebay? while he did not want to answer just a little question.
Guys, something smell here.
firehorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 03:17 AM   #13
sillybiscuit03
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: bay area, CA
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firehorse
Hope this is not too late..

This is his reply when I insisted for serial number:

"hi! the art of online auctions and sales is based on a trust system - i trust that the winner of the auction will send the payment and the winner trusts that i will send him the item that ive described in the auction. i guarantee that this racket is origininal - i wouldnt want to kill my market by selling fakes. if u dont trust me or the item that is on auction, you dont have to bid. if in any case you are the winner and you are not satisfied, you will be refunded. thanks"

Trust on ebay? while he did not want to answer just a little question.
Guys, something smell here.
The racket may not be a fake. But this auction smells fishy to me. The seller's account is brand new with 0 feedback. Some of the bidders are new with 0 feedback... Shall we say, "Buyers beware!"
sillybiscuit03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fake Yonex Armortec 800 ants Identify Fake Racket 85 11-13-2007 09:19 AM
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch bluejeff Market Place 47 01-17-2005 11:55 AM
eBay fake AT500 and AT700 bluejeff Market Place 15 05-17-2004 01:59 PM
Fake Ebay Rackes Auctions bluejeff Market Place 27 01-29-2004 03:41 PM
Real or fake YY racket? sze Identify Fake Racket 17 06-26-2001 09:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:36 AM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - - All contents Copyright © 1998-2008 BadmintonCentral.com
.
.
.
shuttlecock
badzine