Go Back   Badminton Central Discussion Forums > Badminton Equipment Forums > Equipment


Equipment Discussion on badminton equipment, including reviews, etc.

Sub Forums: Broken Rackets, Identify Fake Rackets

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2005, 05:32 AM   #1
abihasa
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3
Default Help, Armortec Ti60000

Hi to everyone, i'm just a newbie and i'd like to ask a few questions. I've read the article about the serial number of the Yonex racquets, and i;m just wondering why the racquet being sold to me has none on the shaft when it is totally new? Is this possible? The serial number i only have is the one on the cone. Is there even an Armortec TI 60000? It says that it uses microcarbon as material and has pentium technology? Can you guys help me, this is really urgent... By the way it says that it is made in Japan....

Hope you guys can help me coz i know that you are the experts.

Thanks in advance

PS
I posted pictures as well
Attached Images
     
abihasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 05:43 AM   #2
jcl49
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 475
Default

This model is a fake, as indicated by its absence from the official Yonex website and catagolue listings.

For the comprehensive list of model currently released, please refer to http://www.yonex.co.jp/intl/badminton/index.html

Also check out this url http://www.yonex.co.jp/intl/img/jpg/bad/notice.jpg on how to spot fakes.
jcl49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 05:59 AM   #3
Pasch
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denmark, Falster
Posts: 38
Default

fake, but pretty nice design !!
Pasch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 06:55 AM   #4
tr1n1trotolu
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: toronto
Posts: 26
Default

yeah... i have seen that racket before here in toronto when i first saw it, it thought it was a beta type armortec. sorry to tell you, but it is a fake. though its a fake, its a racket and you can use it still. all depends on the user
tr1n1trotolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 07:47 AM   #5
J_M_V
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 182
Default

Definately a fake (nice one though). Tip: if the serial number on the cone is not engraved then it is always a fake. This one seems to have a painted serial number.
J_M_V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 08:29 AM   #6
Incognito
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: London
Posts: 17
Default

I like how its Pentium powered
Incognito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 08:42 AM   #7
J_M_V
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Incognito
I like how its Pentium powered
Microcarbon Pentium Technology ... Somebody's really fishing with fancy words. Why not add xeon, dual core, fullerene and cryogenic treatment in the mixture .
J_M_V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 08:43 AM   #8
HKChua
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Singapore
Posts: 678
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Incognito
I like how its Pentium powered
Most likely the fake's design is done on a Pentium computer....
HKChua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 09:57 AM   #9
fingerpower
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HKChua
Most likely the fake's design is done on a Pentium computer....
I heard the next model will be called "ti 7000000 Photoshop" :-D

/FingaPowa
fingerpower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 06:20 PM   #10
abihasa
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcl49
This model is a fake, as indicated by its absence from the official Yonex website and catagolue listings.

For the comprehensive list of model currently released, please refer to http://www.yonex.co.jp/intl/badminton/index.html

Also check out this url http://www.yonex.co.jp/intl/img/jpg/bad/notice.jpg on how to spot fakes.
Thanks for the info. Yet it weighs at around 84g (as it says). It may be a good racquet for practice, but i dont know... well, might as well buy a new one. An original one i might add...

My friend told me his bro bought it in Vietnam, there may be a lot of fakes there huh.... Anyway, may this be a warning to all before buying a new yonex...
abihasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 06:55 PM   #11
silentheart
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,895
Default

Wow! Pentium @6Ghz. This must be a top secret design fro Intel... Does it over heat very often?
silentheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 07:26 PM   #12
cooler
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Used gopher hole
Posts: 19,743
Default

i got a good chuckle out of this fakes.
it's so powerful it has two trademark logo on it, yonex and pentium
cooler is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 09:55 PM   #13
Dave18
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J_M_V
Microcarbon Pentium Technology ... Somebody's really fishing with fancy words. Why not add xeon, dual core, fullerene and cryogenic treatment in the mixture .
or AMD 64 bit, haha.
Dave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 09:57 PM   #14
Neosakai
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 688
Default

How much was this racquet?
Neosakai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 10:29 PM   #15
silentheart
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 3,895
Default

Check out the date code. Made in 2008? WOW! Back to the Future 4! I got to meet the seller and ask him about the next winning Lottery number. If I win, I will share with Kwun for setting up this forum.
silentheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 10:52 PM   #16
bluejeff
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: TW
Posts: 3,926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neosakai
How much was this racquet?
If you buy it online in China, it would be around $12~15 USD.
bluejeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 09:25 PM   #17
Neosakai
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 688
Default

I'd like one for that price ..

$10 for armortec ti60000000000000000000000000000000 is much bettter than some wilson racquet from walmart
Neosakai is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Armortec Special Limited Edition armortec800 Equipment 240 01-29-2009 09:03 PM
APACS Armor muscle 09 (Armortec clone) review crazy_smasher Equipment 2 06-12-2006 06:39 AM
Armortec Yonex New_Guy04 Equipment 12 01-04-2005 04:11 PM
Switch: ti-5 to armortec 700 Benasp Equipment 0 11-07-2003 11:37 PM
Armortec 700!!!! TI-SP-SS dude Equipment 24 05-21-2003 01:28 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:25 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. - - All contents Copyright © 1998-2008 BadmintonCentral.com
.
.
.
shuttlecock
badzine