2015 BCA INDONESIA Open SS Premier : Qualification & R/32


2015 BCA INDONESIA Open SS Premier : Qualification & R/32 **DISCUSSION THREAD**

Venue : Istora Gelora Bung Karno Stadium, Jakarta-INA

Total prize-money : US$800,000

Tournament website : http://www.djarumbadminton.com/indonesia-open/

Tournamentsoftware link : http://www.tournamentsoftware.com/sp…9-212D44C17A08

Tournament time-table : http://www.djarumbadminton.com/indon…a-open/agenda/

Jakarta time : http://www.worldtimezone.com/time/wt…ma=Find%20Time

BWF World Super Series link : http://bwfworldsuperseries.com/tourn…pen-2015/?uc=1

LIVE Streaming : http://livestreaming.djarumbadminton.com/

2014 WINNERS => http://bwf.tournamentsoftware.com/sp…5FF&d=20140622

MS – Jan O Jorgensen (DEN)
WS – Li Xuerui (CHN)
MD – Lee Yong Dae/Yoo Yeon Seong (KOR)
WD – Tian Qing/Zhao Yunlei (CHN)
XD – Joachim Fischer Nielsen/Christinna Pedersen (DEN)

One of the best badminton tournament in the calendar arrives. The Indonesia Open Premier returns with its signature ferocious crowd and sport-entertainment concept. The A-listers in all five categories will vye for top prize of this lucrative Super Series Premier – US$60,000 and US$62,400 at stake for singles and doubles champions respectively.

Men’s singles frontrunners, World Champion Chen Long who triumphed in Sydney and his illustrious senior Lin Dan will be the players to watch with a string of the elite club, defending champion Jan O Jorgensen, Srikanth Kidambi, Son Wan Ho, Chou Tien Chen, Kento Momota. After superb showing in the Australian Open, Danish rising star Viktor Axelsen will start his campaign against veteran Hu Yun. Host Indonesia only has two men’s singles in the main draw, Tommy Sugiarto and Dionysius Hayom Rumbaka. The youngsters such as Jonatan Christie, Ihsan Maulana Mustofa, Firman Abdul Kholik must battle their way from the qualification rounds. Interesting fact:  No China men’s singles player has won the Indonesian Open since BWF introduced the Super Series tournament concept in 2007. Xiong Guobao is the last China men’s singles player who won the Indonesian Open in 1989.

R/32 men’s singles highlights :
– Son Wan Ho (KOR) v Tian Houwei (CHN)
– Srikanth Kidambi (IND) v Hans Kristian Vittinghus (DEN) ~ rematch of R/32 AUS SS
– Viktor Axelsen (DEN) v Hu Yun (HKG)
– Xue Song (CHN) v Dionysius Hayom Rumbaka (INA)
– Tommy Sugiarto (INA) v Lin Dan (CHN)

Last year’s ladies singles winner Li Xuerui will be challenged by Carolina Marin and Saina Nehwal to stop a hat-trick of wins here. There are a package of potential names to give those top three a hard time – Sung Ji Hyun, Ratchanok Intanon, Tai Tzu Ying, Chinese duo Wang Shixian and Yihan, Japanese young sensation Nozomi Okuhara and Akane Yamaguchi and Indian P.V. Sindhu. All of home ladies singles will have to go through qualification rounds to earn a  main draw ticket.

R/32 ladies singles highlights :
– Kim Hyo Min (KOR) v Akane Yamaguchi (JPN)
– Sun Yu (CHN) v Busanan Ongbumrungpan (THA)
– Nozomi Okuhara (JPN) v Bae Yeon Ju (KOR)
– Nichaon Jindapon (THA) v Saina Nehwal (IND)

It’s very stiff men’s doules race from the beginning, local hopefuls Ahsan/Setiawan will try to redeem their Australian Super Series first round exit. All their heavyweight rivals come to Jakarta; defending champion Lee YD/Yoo YS, recent All England winner Boe/Mogensen, reigning World Champion Ko SH/Shin BC, Taiwanese darkhorses Lee TS/Tsai CH, Denmark Premier winner Fu HF/Zhang N and Japanese Thomas Cup winner Endo/Hayakawa.
R/32 highlights :
– Chai B/Hong W (CHN) v Astrup/Rasmussen (DEN)
– Liu XL/Qiu ZH (CHN) v Conrad/Kolding (DEN)
– Goh VS/Tan WK (MAS) v Hashimoto/Hirata (JPN)
– Pratama/Suwardi (INA) v Fu HF/Zhang N (CHN)

Ladies doubles: China’s registered newly-crowned & runner-up of the just concluded Australian Super Series Ma J/Tang YT and Tang JH/Tian Q and also new combination Yu Yang/Zhong Qianxin and twin sisters Luo Ying/Luo Yu to expand their WD domination here. The world #1 Matsutomo/Takahashi, Danish Pedersen/Juhl, Korean Chang YN/Jung KE and Incheon Asian Games gold medalist Maheswari/Polii will be up against the odds to win this Super Series title; A Chinese pair has grabbed four of the five Super Series titles so far in the 2015 season. China is establishing some fresh pairs toward Rio 2016 and their previously prominent pairs of  Tian Q/Zhao YL and Wang XL/Yu Y now seem defunct.

Mixed doubles: The unbeatable multi champion Zhang Nan/Zhao Yunlei are back after skipped Sydney tour. It is hard to see a threat to their domination but possibly some pairs might shake them en route to final: Adcock/Adcock, Ahmad/Natsir, Liu C/Bao YX and two darkhorses Yoo YS/Chang YN also Hong Kong pair Reginald Lee CH/Chau HW who wowed badminton fans last week. In the bottom half of draw, both defending champion Fischer/Pedersen and last year beaten finalists, second seed Xu C/Ma Jin are the favourites to book final ticket. Lu K/Huang YQ and German Open winner Kolding/Juhl may derail the script.

R/32 highlights :
– Zhang N/Zhao YL (CHN) v Yoo YS/Chang YN (KOR)
– Widianto/Dili (INA) v Fuchs/Michels (GER)
– Ahmad/Natsir (INA) v Reginald Lee CH/Chau HW ~ rematch of Australian Super Series semifinal

Tomorrow’s programme : Qualification and Mixed Doubles Round of 32 (four matches which involving the qualifiers are excluded),

Order of Play (08.30am local time, 4 courts) => http://www.tournamentsoftware.com/sp…A08&d=20150602

Who will conquer the electrifying Istora Senayan on Sunday’s final? Let’s enjoy the full speed of badminton showcase