Victor Jetspeed 12 !

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ahren92, Mar 22, 2016.

1. paulstewart64

paulstewart64 Regular Member

Marketing Consultant
    So many interesting comments. Visor questioned earlier why some of us were using JS12 because it's not designed for us. It's a good question and the answer is simple...we like it. I really have no interest in the technology behind a racket. I'm only interested in how a racket feels and plays. I know which specs suit me and which do not allow me to get the best from my skills.

Whilst I'm a coach, I don't have the time to practice my skills like players do. There are always areas I'd like to improve.

Yes, I can play with most rackets and have the luxury of having a number of different rackets in my bag. However, they are demo rackets and will eventually be returned to Victor. I own one racket...BS12 KRP. Having tested it against a standard KRP I can confirm the differences are not as big as some assume. Yes, it's a little stiffer and a touch more in the head. That's all. For me Victor culd have simply released KRP as the standard version and then we would all of been happy.

There are many amateur players (I'm one too), who make incorrect choices because they either want the racket the stars are using, or the top of the range because of the marketing. The most expensive racket does not mean it's the best, it's just the most expensive. It may be the worst racket for you. Most of the time, the best rackets are the ones that sit in the middle of the range. They have more flex and not as head heavy/head light. However, every player is different with individual tastes.