Clamps for a Gamma 600FC

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by Brendan Pontow, Jan 22, 2017.

1. Brendan Pontow

Brendan Pontow New Member

I have just inherited a gamma 600FC stringing machine with tennis clamps. However, I want to be able to use it to string my badminton rackets. These seem to be the only clamps that will fit the machine. I am relatively new to stringing and haven't had my own machine before. Thanks

http://www.atssports.com/tennis.cfm?product=3025

The badminton clamps that they sell say they do not fit the 600FC model. Does anyone else have any information about these clamps or a cheaper suggestion? 140 dollars a clamp is quite expensive. Thank you!

2. s_mair

s_mair Regular Member

Could you please post a picture of the machine and especially the clamps and bases? Quick google-research for Gamma 600FC showed me this result:
    [​IMG]

And if yours is the same, then I feel like there will be some issues getting decent badminton clamps at all.

3. Brendan Pontow

That is the exact machine I have. If there are no good options, would the universal ones I posted previously work as badminton clamps?

4. decoy

decoy Regular Member

I use gamma universal clamps. For the most part they're fine. The only problem is on racquets with heads that are smaller than a full ISO (z speed, z force, oval racquets, etc.). For those racquets I have to use flying clamps on the crosses because the universal clamps are too large.

Edit: @s_mair has a point. The universal clamps would work for badminton, but I don't think they would work on your machine.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

#4 decoy, Jan 23, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2017
  5. s_mair

s_mair Regular Member