[New Video] Haribito Professional Pattern - plus added modification!

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by s_mair, Aug 20, 2018.

1. s_mair

s_mair Regular Member

After constantly postponing that project for about a year now, I finally found the time to shoot a video of myself while stringing. First plan was to do a simple one-shot documentary style clip for the "rate my stringjob" thread, but after I started playing around with MS Movie Maker for a bit, I just couldn't stop there. So it ended up tutorial-style.

As some might know, my standard pattern is a variation of the Haribito Professional patttern (1-piece, 2 knots) which I found to be pretty easy and smooth to do. As a bonus, it gives the racket a super neat look on the outside since there is very little slack string running along the frame. In theory, that should also mean a good tension retension but I haven't done any measurements there. Anyway, I feel that the pattern deserves a little promotion so maybe the clip does inspire some BCers to give it a try themselves. :)

Now if you have 20 minutes to waste, turn on some good music, grab a drink of your choice and some popcorn and enjoy(?):

Any questions, remarks, comments or suggestions on how to improve or ideas on how to do things differently are highly welcome (@kakinami, @Mark A, @DinkAlot, @ucantseeme, @DarthHowie, @yan.v and all others too of course...;)) .

For documentation - here's the pattern diagram:
    Bild1.jpg

And here's how it looks on the outside of the racket in the end (click to enlarge):
    SM6_6498.JPG SM6_6499.JPG SM6_6497.JPG SM6_6500.JPG

#1 s_mair, Aug 20, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2018
    thyrif, Daniel™, fanfaron and 5 others like this.
  2. Kaelhdris

Kaelhdris Regular Member