Badminton in Japan

Discussion in 'Japan Professional Players' started by gaDEfan, May 6, 2007.

1. kurako

kurako Regular Member

I am not an expert, either, but I will reply to this soon. :)

In the meantime, Yamaguchi's condition is raising concerns. According to Park Joo Bong, she sustained a back injury at the Japan Open last month. This explains her sudden withdrawal from the Thailand Open.

2. minions

minions Regular Member

Oh, my, I didn't know that. Still, even with her injury, she managed to win Japan Open title. That's impressive. Now, I am looking towards her performance at the WC. She is now the new queen of WS. The attention will shift towards her.

3. terrynguyen121988

terrynguyen121988 Regular Member

It's a tactic

4. kurako

kurako Regular Member

Really..., I didn't realise that PJB was into these type of "tactics". And, what would a "tactic" like this achieve?

trizzforce likes this.
  5. terrynguyen121988

He (Park) said the same to Momota, and Momota achieved Japan Open title.

6. Michael V

Michael V Regular Member

Devastating to see Yamaguchi lose like that after such convincing and awesome performances in Jakarta and Tokyo. Anyway, with Tokyo 2020 just around the corner, it probably is good to keep focus on that goal instead.

wade and UKnowWho like this.
  7. UKnowWho

UKnowWho Regular Member

hope she can recover soon, so sad to see her disappointed face

8. ant01

ant01 Regular Member

Yamaguchi: In my current condition it will be hard to win the Olympics

9. kurako

kurako Regular Member

In the interview above, Yamaguchi mentions that, although it would be impossible to win in her current condition, she is capable of playing a good game, and that she will have a chance at the Olympics if she can produce that "good game" whenever needed. She is being positive!!