Discussion on GOAT, comparison between different eras and players, etc.

Discussion in 'Professional Players' started by Baddie lover, Aug 24, 2019.

1. BojepJoe

BojepJoe Regular Member

Unemployed
    So Xia Xuanze and Hendrawan are now apparently on another level compare to LCW. Cool story:D

It's like saying Li/Liu are better than Gideon/Sukamuljo because they have won WC. Even though Sukamuljo spanked their butts and bully their way to win on every single match leading to 11-2 H2H.

I'm no rocket scientist, but it ain't right.

2. Anks

Anks Regular Member

Poet,Student,Fighter,Thriver
    There must be something with Sir Xia Xuanze and Sir Hendrawan that they were able to become WORLD CHAMPIONS of 2003 and 2001 in addition to their Olympic Bronze and Silver Medals which shows their Fighting spirit and Mental stength.

Talking about Sir Xia Xuanze and Sir Hendrawan,their careers have given major Upsets and a born to an ALC
    ( Peter Gade )

At Olympics 2000 Sir Xia Xuanze defeated Peter Gade in straight sets and earned the Bronze Medal with style against him and At World Championships 2001 Sir Hendrawan defeated Peter Gade in the finals of World Championships and he missed out on being OFFICIALLY tagged as a CHAMPION by these two WORLD CHAMPIONS

For Peter It was his best chance to have an Olympic Medal and World Tittle in his cabinet but sadly Sir.Xia Xuanze and Sir Hendrawan rightfully snatched it away.

I have huge respect for Peter,LCW and other ALCs because they were all Number 1s at some point and have good achievements to their name However,Sir Xia Xuanze and Sir Hendrawan's SINGLE WORLD TITTLE is something that ALCs dont have.

3. MBHS

MBHS New Member

Lin Dan. No one is even close. 2 OG and 5 WC . Until someone eclipses that, he has the mantle now

Anks likes this.
  4. Anks

Anks Regular Member

I agree 100000% Sir Lin Dan is a GOAT for a reason.

5. Yoji

Yoji Regular Member