Need Help understanding my game and the related racket i'd need.

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by asnsuri, Feb 13, 2020.

1. asnsuri

asnsuri New Member

Hi.
    I started playing badminton in a club almost two years ago and I've become decent at the sport.
    I started off with a very very light racket called the maxx venus m2 which weighed about 70 grams.
    I am a tall guy, 6 feet three inches so my game developed around my height and the lightness of my racket. I like getting forward very quickly to use my reach to attack shuttles at the net, when it comes to smashes i like to hit sharp downward wrist smashes, placed in front of the opponent's feet. And i enjoy quick defense
    I dont exert much shoulder power in smashes as I have long standing shoulder issues having played tennis.
    I exclusively play doubles now with nylon shuttles but would love to graduate to singles once my power and game improve.
    Post by maxx racket breaking i tried a few head heavy rackets but they were too sluggish in quick movements for my liking. This lead me to believe that only headlight rackets suit my game in its current form. Is my assessment true?
    I now use my friend's nanoray 7, a basic racket, kind of headlight but almost 85 grams. My game feels better now but i still want something 5U for greater speed.
    So in my head, im looking for a 5U headlight racket.
    I just want help understanding if this self assessment is correct and also if you guys have some racket recommendations for me.
    Thanks in advance.

2. jayv1

jayv1 New Member