Progression of a female player trying to make it, maybe try dying so but she attempted

Discussion in 'Techniques / Training' started by DanNguyen, May 23, 2018.

1. Cheung

Cheung Moderator

wannabe badminton phototaker
    Need to hold your racquet higher when coming into the net

DanNguyen likes this.
  2. DanNguyen

DanNguyen Regular Member

Thank you. Here is another video taken today:

Let me know what you think

3. thyrif

thyrif Regular Member

First time seeing this thread. Great to see you have improved so much! Good that you've found a coach, it really helped, how did you feel being coached and improving that way? What differences did you notice from self learning? (Ps: I am a coach for my club, I just want you to tell it for the others that read here that are doubting to get a coach or not)

There has already been some great advice here that seems to have helped, what a nice community we have! I would like to add some things for your further journey in this great fun sport.

I can see you've developed switching to the backhand grip and getting to shuttles higher. Also you've seen that when you're in front or middle and hit an attacking shot, you should move forward to keep the initiative and not backwards. Another big difference is that you have relaxed your body, can you tell the first video looked very stiff in the the whole chain from legs, torso to the arm? Great work, keep at it!

Here are some things I think you can work on next: