String recommendation Doura Z-Strike, Astrox 55

Discussion in 'Badminton String' started by Tadas Ivanauskas, Jun 3, 2020.

1. Tadas Ivanauskas

Tadas Ivanauskas Regular Member

Hello, I am new in this forum and wanted to ask for recommendations/advise on strings and tensions for couple of rackets.
    1. Doura Z-Strtike I am playing with myself at the moment strung with BG66UM at 31LBS, but I am really experiencing problem with generating power with this combination. I am quite new at playing badminton.
    2. Astrox 55 my daughter (10 years old, training everyday and participating in tournaments) is playing with strung with Aerobite Boost at 31LBS. Generally same problem - not enough power, needs lots of effort to hit long shots.

Any advise will highly appreciate.

P.S. With what I read so far in this forum I already understand that probably tension is to high, but that was advise from stringer.
    P.S.S. Maybe You can advise couple of places where I can get online LiNing No.1 stings in Europe, UK as hybrid of BG80 and No.1 sounds very interesting.

Thnx in advance.

2. Dave1011

Dave1011 Regular Member

Welcome to the forum, yes it does seem that your both using far too high tension.
    I suggest something around 24lbs and build up from there if needed.
    BG80 is a hard feeling string, you would be better sticking with bg66ult in my opinion.
    I've not used Aerobite boost so can't comment on that.

Dr Vikram Varma likes this.
  3. Terraglow

Terraglow Regular Member

Students
    Hi,