[Review] Lining Axforce 80 4U

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Zoap San, Mar 12, 2023.

1. Zoap San

Zoap San Regular Member

I have been using Axforce 80 4U for 2-3 months and it is my current main racket that I use for tournaments and training. I will be reviewing my initial impression and my thoughts on using this racket for 2 months including 3 tournament runs. At first I'm curious about this new racket Yuta Watanabe uses so I tried it and never change since.

4u/G5
    Balance : 302 mm.
    Shaft : Medium
    Max Tension : 30 Lbs
    My racket Actual Swing weight: 85.5 kgs (measured with Victor swing weight machine)
    normally around 84-86kgs
    Racket weight 83.2 grams
    String: VBS 66 Nano 27 lbs

Initial Impression
    Gorgeous racket. Probably one of if not the best looking racket in the market IMO. I really like black/gold/pink painting on the racket with subtle tactile bumps. Holding felt light since its only around 83-84 grams which is considered on the lighter side for 4U racket nowadays, normally we see around 85-86 grams for 4U rackets.
    bending the shaft by hand felt medium-medium stiff. Eventhough the frame type is "box" the frame width is on the thinner side so swinging felt fast for a box frame. When I swing and flick my wrist a bit, the shaft felt softer than I thought, more like "whippy". Not bad first impression.

Drive/Blocks
    Very very good repulsion from the racket. Shuttle speed I got from drives are great and the racket is very easy to move when I engage in fast drives or blocks. Anything short and fast with this racket felt great, but if you go for a wider swing then you will feel the shaft bending and whipping so at first it's very hard to time and will make your drives goes higher than you thought. Other than that, this racket is fast enough for fast pace drive play, you will feel a bit of head weight but it felt head lighter than 300+ mm balance point that's for sure.

Clears