Armortec 900 Technique

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by UchihaIyer, Aug 11, 2007.

1. Blurry D

Blurry D Regular Member

Corporate Strategy
    Alrite, something is weird..

I was given an AT 700 (old) as a gift and i have been using it for 2 games.
    The at 700 is so much more powerful and fast as compared to the AT 900 T!!!

I mean i know that AT 900 T do not pack that much punch, but i control better and etc with the AT 700!!

I have never used the AT 700 before so this is my first, I am wondering what is going on..

2. JustSomeGuy

JustSomeGuy Regular Member

Was it a 3U or 4U racquet? It also depends on the weight and stringing too. I own two AT900T (One strung at 28lbs with BG66 and one strung at 26lbs with BG85) and it worked out well for me. Mine is a 4U racquet.

3. Blurry D

Blurry D Regular Member

Corporate Strategy
    mine is all 3u so thats why i am wondering what is happening?,, :(

4. Matt

Matt Regular Member

IT Developer
    No Blurry, you haven't adapted to 3U yet. I like my racket.

However I know with my 900SA, I can swing faster but it's not as powerful as the 900T.

5. takahira

takahira Regular Member

Something to do with software
    I am looking at getting an Armortec 900, still deciding Power or Technique. I went to Lee's Badminton (like most people in Toronto/GTA Area) and tried both out in my hands. The 900 Power feels quite solid, while the Technique is slightly (very slightly) lighter. The 900 Technique I would say is quite a balanced racquet. It feels great since I play a more balanced game, also I will be likely getting the 3U version.

6. Pochacho

Pochacho Regular Member

Hmm... I have seen lots of comment of different people saying that the technique is more a control/balance racquet compared to power. (even Yonex claimed to design the 2 racquet this way)