What Are You Doing To PROMOTE Badminton

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by badwally, Feb 12, 2009.

1. RacketlonCanada

RacketlonCanada Regular Member

Racketlon.ca webmaster
    I'm a level 2 coach, I teach kids the passion for the sport.

And lately I've joined the Racketlon Canada board of directors and I'm looking to promote racket sport interest in the world. I say forget about who's the best between ping-pong, badminton, squash and tennis (they're all so much fun, even though I have a preference for badminton :))

Racket sports, unite! Combined, we can crush any sport in the world by mass and media coverage.

Try a racketlon tournament everybody!

#21 RacketlonCanada, Mar 1, 2009
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2009
  2. suetyan

suetyan Regular Member

I always mention badminton in front of my friends.
    I wear YY tee twice a week to my university with one tee printed China at the back :D
    I am using YY's mini bag as pencil case.
    I am using YY's bottle.... :D
    When my friends or other students see the logo YY, they will think of badminton :D
    I try to drag them to play badminton also :D

3. winstonchan

winstonchan Regular Member

CBO (Chief Babysitting Officer)
    i guess you are promoting YY more than badminton... YY also do golf and tennis, so if you think you are promoting badminton, you're just promoting 1/3 of YY business...

pick up a few used rackets, a tube of cheap shuttles, and visit the poor remote villages of China, play with the kids and put a smile on their faces...

my hats off to anyone who will do that. promoting badminton does not need money, does not need brand, does not need anything, it just needs your heart to put a smile on those who play with you, and make them love badminton, make them feel loved...

#23 winstonchan, Mar 2, 2009
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2009
  4. suetyan

suetyan Regular Member