Yonex AT900P or AT700

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Dossier3, Aug 27, 2009.

1. Dossier3

Dossier3 New Member

Hi all,

I have been using Armortec (AT) series racquets for a few years now, e.g. AT500, AT700 (the original one :)), and the latest is Armortec 900 Technique for about one year or so.

~ My current favorite is AT900T with Nanogy 95 @ 24-lb ~
    ~ All Armortec racquets I have are 4U ~

I am more of an offensive player and I tend to play double. I am considering buying a new racquet and I think I have narrowed the choices down to AT900P or AT700. I am leaning toward AT900P a little more...
    1) Would it make sense to own AT900P given it's relatively similar to AT900T? AT900P should be a little more head-heavy, but will it be enough to be notable?
    2) My thought is to string AT900P with Nanogy 95 @ 22-lb or 23-lb, but I can't seem to convince myself fully since I already have AT900T with Nanogy 95 @ 24-lb...
    3) I have heard that 2007 AT700 is "better" than 2008 AT700 base on people's experience with both racquets. (They tend to like 2007's feel better...) Anyone has played with both?

Any suggestions and advices are appreciated.

Michael

2. strobofred

strobofred Regular Member

hello,

I'm also used to the armortec series.
    And I'm playing with the at900 T too, I'm a singles player though.

But most reviews tend to say that the technique is better than the at900 power...

But the difference is marginal, becaue both rackets are really light and really good.
    the power has a bit more raw power, and is a bit harder to defend with. But if you have good wrist power and arm power, it should still be good enough for defence.

haven't played with the 700 yet, so can't help you with that.

I'm also in the mood to buy a new one, and also doubting between the power and the at 700... I'll probably go for the power. but it's a back-up because the at 900 T is the best all round singles racket there is.

3. BoyGenius