Yonex ArcSaber Z Slash Review

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ants, Jul 26, 2009.

1. fm1fm2

fm1fm2 Regular Member

student
    sorry for going off-topic,
    Hi adonis and easy tiger, I know that both of you are from melbourne. I'm studying in melbourne currently. I have a question if you guys dont mind me asking.
    I'm currently a upper C or B grade player in melbourne, I'm wondering if at my level, will i be able fully utilize or at least to a level that i would be satisfied with, an arcsaber Z?
    I'm thinking of getting either that or arcsaber 10 or At900p too. but i've nvr tried using such expensive racquets before (currently using apacs vh1800). so i'm wondering if such racquets would be wasted in my hands lol.
    sorry again for going off-topic

2. adonis

adonis Regular Member

DC Badminton Panda Power Australian Distributor, S
    where can you get it from and at what price? i have searched everywhere

dude if you are upper C or B i would think you are better than me already :)
    are u at UOM?

3. HKChua

HKChua Regular Member

Software Architect
    My experience only...

BG66 Maxima - Excellent and more lasting.
    BG66 - Usually breaks after 10 - 12 games.
    NBG98 - Excellent and lasting. So far lasted more than 20 games.. still waiting for it to break..:D

Thanks.

4. Easy Tiger

Easy Tiger Regular Member

Bum
    I'm a B1 grade player, so everything is wasted on me! heh.

I didn't like the Nanogy 95, so getting me on the 98 is gunna be nigh on impossible, so looks like the next thing to try is the Maxima or ZM62.

fm1fm2, I'm a complete lemming and currently only have top end rackets. :eek: However, I see guys all around me play some killer games on 100 buck rackets, so I don't think it's even necessarily a good idea to have high end rackets at our level. Many are not terribly forgiving, and although I do think they can help raise your game, I think sometimes they can be a hindrance.