Bravesword LYD - Beware not for everyone.

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ChoMama, Jul 2, 2012.

1. ChoMama

ChoMama Regular Member

first of all, i am 14 years old and i have been training in badminton for the past 5 years and you can say i have used almost every top end racket from yonex and victor before. ok heres what i want to say: DO NOT BUY VICTOR BRAVESWORD LYD if you are a beginner or EVEN INTERMEDIATE. this racket is SURPRISINGLY heavy and stiff ( i had a 4U and it was heavy ) IT IS HEAVIER IN MY OPINION THAN VOLTRIC 80. this racket will hurt your forearm A LOT if you dont have proper swing technique and your reaction time will DRAMATICALLY slow down. however, this racket is an excellent attack racket if you know how to use it properly and clearly i dont know how to use it properly. THIS REVIEW CAN ALSO BE SAID FOR SUPERWAVES 35. by the way i broke the racket.

2. FlamingJam

FlamingJam Regular Member

Research Student/PT Coach
    wow what a bizarre post:D, no top end racket is designed for beginner or intermediate club players, however most can use them without pain this will be due to the fact they still have 'reasonably' strong forearms etc if they player regularly for play other sports and are fit and active, they will never get the full benefits of a top pro racket but thats fine. I'd say the likely reason a LYD hurt your forearm is due to age even a training 14yr old wont be as strong most probably i doubt the LYD is any different from other stiff frame from many companies.

Also weight has very little bearing upon potential for arm pain, stiffness yes perhaps however as mentioned its all about a persons technique. Ps reaction time is physical and mental function of the body not the racket, i'm assuming you mean how quickly you can move the racket head.

3. LD rules!

LD rules! Regular Member

Looks like those 5 years of training you've done hasn't focused on strength or technique work much...

4. CanadianBadmint